WEEKEND UPDATE…

Standard

Took a 24 hour break from the computer and just chilled
over the holiday. Spent very little time on line except
to update my virus protection. Hearing that the
Conficker worm is still out there, made me want to
make sure I was up to date on everything.
##################################################
Was cool and sunny here for Easter. The kids in town
had a fantastic easter egg hunt on Saturday. First time
in a long time that the weather co-operated. I went
around and looked to see if I could find any signs of
spring here in town. I was suprised to see several
yards with buttercups or Jonquils and some violets
and ground cover. Gives one hope that later this
week when we hit 65 or so.. much more will pop
out and surprise us. Gas went DOWN over the holiday
to 1.97 or so, depending on the town you were in.
Milk here was high again, so not many were buying
it at 3.29. Most of the larger cities have it for 1.99 so
we make a milk run every two weeks.
###################################################
SIs and I visited the W-MART on Friday, and saw a package of
2 SHAMWOW’s there for sale. Previously they had
the same package that was advertised on TV. It was
more money and had a number of them included.
I had always wondered about them and wanted to try
the product.
SIs bought the small package and gave me one to try.
WOW….I am telling you they are  great!
I have no reason to tell you otherwise. EVERYTHING
it says is correct. You CANNOT wash it in the washer
with fabric softener…but you can use bleach.( GO
FIGURE)… These things are just wonderful.
NO STREAKING!!!  If you are not that strong and
cannot wring out things well..this is the cloth for you.
IT sure has my StarStarStarStarStar  recomendation!!
PS I had to laugh.. the guy on TV is such a goof..
he says “YOU WILL SAY WOW EVERYTIME.”
 HE WAS RIGHT THOUGH  I DID SAY WOW!
 Here’s a link to read about
it but you can buy it almost anywhere now for
the same price.. WOW.  End of my shamless
plug for another helpful product. Wink
##################################################

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

