RAINY TUESDAY…

Standard
Guess we got what everyone else has.. cold rain and wind..
it is enough to make you think you are in late Feb not April!!
Sleet fell yesterday and I half thought it was doing the same
today. This stuff sure makes my bones ache. Brrrrrr. Sad
####################################################
Fought a battle in the basement with ANTS Tuesday.
We never have insects of any kind  in our basement.
Now all the sudden there they are. Those tiny little
ones that you have to practically have a magnifying glass
to see them.(If they weren’t moving I really wouldn’t see
them at all.) They invaded my load of towels I had in a basket.
WHAT A MESS!!  Got rid of them..I THINK… but still have more spraying
to do. I just had to abandon the basement the smell was overwhelming me.
Maybe tomorrow I can finish the search to make sure they are
gone. Nothing I hate worse than BUGS in my house where I
LIVE!!! ewwConfused
###############################################################
Saw our President hanging on for dear life on a leash behind the
new FIRST DOG BO.. Someone call the DOG WHISPERER because
these folks are gonna need it. They neither one have had
an animal in their childhood so they are starting from scratch.
Looked to me like they really will be needing help getting
that fiesty dog under control.
###############################################################
Those crewmen are re-united with their captain that was kidnapped
recently by pirates.  I think in the future every ship will have it’s own
armed guards ready to fight those pirates off who try to illegally take
over their ships. What else can they do? THE U.S. Navy etc cannot be
in all places at once and fend off pirates. The area involved is just
too large. Who would have ever thought we would be tallking about
PIRATES in 2009!???
################################################################
WE are in a recession and it is bad.. so many are sufffering and so many
more will be before it is over. We all know that now.. What I didn’t know was
it  hit WISTERIA LANE…. WOW…  Things are so bad at ABC they had
to CUT one of the actresses to save themselves 100,000 to 200,000 dollars
an episode!????  They are cutting other major characters off daytime shows now
to save the networks money. What the heck is next?? I shudder to
think, more commercials and less show time? I dread that! It’s the end of
TV shows and more reality and game shows, and surely the death of
regular one hour format dramas if they keep it up. Wonder if there is a
petition I can sign.. I AM READY!!
####################################################################
HOPE YOU ALL

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

4 responses »

  1. I’m still waiting for REAL spring weather. This 40-degree stuff is for the birds (and even they don’t seem to like it that much).

    I hear your buddy Matt needed to be rescued on American Idol this week. My wife voted for him but it wasn’t enough apparently.

  2. Idol was good last night! Simon did not want to save Matt; it was clear that he caved under pressure from Paula and Kara.

    Should be an exciting program next week–disco week 🙂

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

