ONLY YOUR STYLIST KNOWS?

Standard
In a blog entry recently my space "SIS" brought
up the problem of how you go to some salon to get
your hair done or styled and it lacks something to be desired.
Then you happen to  find a place that is just too beyond
words wonderful. Smile
This happened to me too. Years of living in Ca. I must
have had at least 25 different people cut my hair.
I HATED IT!!  I only had one I liked in all those years
and guess what…SHE RETIRED!! UGhhh Sad  She was
from "back east" someplace and she said she could
tell I was too because of the way my hair "FELT" Thinking
always made me wonder. I never told her where I was
from. She told me the texture of hair is different in many
areas of the country. I sure didnt know that. Well one cut
my hair like a man’s so short it took 6 months to grow out.
I was mortified. Glad it was summer that was for sure.
One cut a big chunk out where my hair didnt lay right and
I threatened to sue. They offered several free services to make
up for it. All I did was tell everyone I saw DON’T EVER go there.
One put some kind of "treatment"on it and burned the scalp.
I never had a perm or anything. This was some kind of conditioner
or something.  These were NICE Salons, not out of the way places.
I always made it clear "ALL I WANT IS A HAIRCUT!"  Nothing fancy.
 
I always made a haircut appt as soon as I knew I was going to visit
Michigan because MIDGE was THE PERSON who knew how to
CUT MY HAIR. YES. . she still cuts hair for me, my mom and my SIS,
and I will sob
profusely when she retires.  Strange how one person just knows
what you need and another just cannot satisfy you no matter what
they do. ANYWAY.. I just wanted to put a shout out for my gal
Midge who does my hair to perfection and always strives to
do her best or else. I have spent many a time in her chair
so comfortable that I could go to sleep while she worked. Now
THAT is satisfied!  Open-mouthed
 
DO HAVE A BARBER OR STYLIST YOU TRUST ??
 


glitter-graphics.com

 
 HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

13 responses »

  1. I miss my stylist so much I had in Va Beach; she was awesome. After two years here in upstate NY, I’ve yet to find anyone who can come close…if our hair ain’t right, nuttin’s right! LOL!Hugs

  2. They are either angels or devils, those stylists. I remember two times reading in the newspaper, in an actual news brief that some woman had called the police on a salon after having their hair embarrassingly ruined. Of course, the police can’t do anything. That was why it was in the paper but you sure feel like it. Money back or free services do NOT make it up when they have embarrassed you by making you look bad.

  3. It’s a good thing my wife cuts my hair…even if she makes a mistake I can’t beat the price and I’ll always love her….though I must admit there’s been a few haircuts that have put this to the test LOL!

  4. I love my Sherri, She is 2 years younger than my son. I was her second customer after she got her license and I have been going to her now for over 25 years. She is always giving me perks such as samples of all of the new stuff that comes in. She is the most popular stylist in town but she will always fit me in if necessary. And, something else, I have never heard her say one bad thing about anyone in all of these years. Her gossip, if you want to call it that, is always good news about someone or something.

  5. In the several cities where I’ve lived, I have found an ARTIST, not a technician. The artist is a sculptor, really. The person to whom I go now is absolutely fabulous. Plus, no two people look alike leaving the salon, hair-wise, that is.

  6. Yes I do and her name is "Lila" and I don’t know what I would do without her, she knows my hair so well and what I like. I have been using the same style now for so long, I try a new one every now and then but she usually has it cut in such a way that she can style it back to the way it was in a short time. She knows I am a creature of habit. LOL There is another lady who works in her salon and sometimes when I go in I say Hi to both and the odd time I get the names mixed up and they love to tease me about that. They think I was born with a smile on my face because I am alwsy cheerful but that is just me, I am high on life. One day I went there a day early for my appointment, sometimes I am late. She just laughs good naturedly and always does my hair. I just love her. So sounds like you are another Diva like Rambling. Haha!! Take care hun…………Rusty ((HUGS))

  7. Lord I hear you… I’ve got one now that’s good, but went thru many to get there. I could seriously tell you how many times I went home and cried… Papa can tell you too. :-)Here’s to Midge…

  8. I’m lucky enough to have TWO–Kandy and Jill, who both work in the same shop. If one isn’t there, I ask for the other one. They both do a GREAT job on my hair AND they do M’s and S’s when he’s in town too! Most of the teen boys around here go to this place as they don’t cut TOO much off. In fact, since M has let his hair get longer, he’s had fewer haircuts, but NO one notices them. I sit there and watch her cut it and marvel that it still looks the same, only a little shorter and more scultped. M is very HAPPY to get a trim when I suggest it.

  9. I’ve had the same stylist for years and the best part is she’s younger then I am and owns her own shop so I’m lucky there. Anotherthing I’ve always done before I found her is I would look at the girls hair who’s going to do mine and if I didn’t like her hair I would hold my breath and hope for the best. I even had the urge to make up a story and leave before she cut. Other times I would go in and look at the girls and ask for a certain one lol.

  10. Yes, I’ve had plenty of stylists too. I only like one of them, then she up and quit. I found another one. I like her as a person much more than as a stylist. I guess you can’t have everything, eh?

  11. Now I am in fear.. I moved here in December and have to find someone to do my hair. I haven’t had it "done’ in 3 years! I guess they can’t hurt it any worse than it already looks!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

