AHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

Standard
.
Ahhhhh  THAT IS THE ONLY WORD TO DESCRIBE SATURDAY!!
Haven’t seen temps that high since last November!  People went
about their day with a smile on their face. NO grumpy faces
 here I could see.
The ice cream parlors were busy and the stores too.
Gas was 2.05 everywhere around here. Milk could be found for
1.99 in a lot of places. Most all the grocery stores are running
specials each week on the staple items of milk,bread,eggs etc.
It seems to be working. Got to save wherever you can. Smile
MOM got excited because a letter came from Soc Security.
OBAMA’s Administration is giving out $250.00 extra to everyone
on SSI. "OKAY".. MOM Said .. "where’s the rest of it?" I said
‘HUH???" she said "BUSH gave us $600. where’s the rest of it??"
Can’t fool her— some of the time she is sharp! LOL  Open-mouthed 
 
Well HOPE EVERYONE’S SUNDAY IS NICE… It will be rainy here
but we can dream of middle of next week when rumor has it
we might hit 80!! 
 
HEY ALL YOU SNOWBIRDS…. TIME TO COME HOME!!  hehehhe
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

15 responses »

  1. Glad to hear you’re having nice weather. Hope you’re enjoying every minute of it and the break from all the snow. We had rain all day today. We needed it. Have a good day tomorrow. See you over at TW’s soon.

  2. I need just a bit more rain, then maybe the ground will be soft enough for me to finish the tilling. Looks like a great day there.Love ya!!

  3. LOL, your mom’s no fool to be sure! Our weather is supposed to be good for most of the week too but I hope that the forties they show on Friday won’t happen…I’ve so had enough of that. Have a great Sunday!

  4. Hooray for your mom. She knows the difference between $250 and $600. I guess it is better than nothing. You had the kind of day that we had on Friday. Today the clouds and rain are coming.Hugs to you and mom.

  5. Glad your Mom was aware of the differences in the checks! Lucky you! We had 80+ here yesterday and I got sunburned at the baseball game in spite of my sunscreen. Today and Monday it may get into the 90’s…

  6. You can’t get much passed mom can you hehe. Our Sunday isn’t starting off very nice, it’s cloudy and looks like more rain on the way. It’s not very warm either, only in the 50’s. Next week looks promising though.Enjoy your dayHugsSherry

  7. Hugh didn’t get a letter…hmm. So glad the weather is nice an warm by you. You deserve that.I see some cold is coming your way though. Have a great Sunday!

  8. Glad you had a beautiful spring day on Saturday!! That’s a great price for milk! I buy 3 loaves of bread whenever I find it for 99c and freeze it. Our 20-something sons are living at home and they consume great quantities of bread!

  9. Hey, where’s MY check? I hadn’t heard about this. Is your mom part of a special group or something? (not counting that she’s probably special in many ways anyway.) LOL

  10. I think we hit 80 at the end of the week, But three days, inc. today of rain to get there. Your mom was fun with that remark. 🙂

  11. Sure hope you’re still having that AHHHHH weather. If the weather patterns stay the way they normally do, you won’t be saying that tomorrow. It’s UGLY here today. Cold, cloudy and SNOW! Yes, it’s been snowing all afternoon. At least it’s not sticking…yet!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

