UPDATES….

Standard
This is what I was doing Friday night..

300 snacks for an event happening over the weekend. I enjoyed
the challenge of getting them done. Finding a place to store
them all … that was a tricky thing. Fillo dough cups with mixture of
that new cream cheese with sun dried tomatoes, (Thanks CINDY!)
 topped with a dab
of Bruchetta. No baking required, made the job go so much faster.
Anyway, the task lasted into the evening and this sunset was
in front of me on the way home.
 

 

It was 70 here yesterday– a glorious day. Will be today too.
Rain again on Sunday so better get started with the day.
SUNDAY>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
.
Ahhhhh  THAT IS THE ONLY WORD TO DESCRIBE SATURDAY!!
Haven’t seen temps that high since last November!  People went
about their day with a smile on their face. NO grumpy faces
 here I could see.
The ice cream parlors were busy and the stores too.
Gas was 2.05 everywhere around here. Milk could be found for
1.99 in a lot of places. Most all the grocery stores are running
specials each week on the staple items of milk,bread,eggs etc.
It seems to be working. Got to save wherever you can. Smile
MOM got excited because a letter came from Soc Security.
OBAMA’s Administration is giving out $250.00 extra to everyone
on SSI. “OKAY”.. MOM Said .. “where’s the rest of it?” I said
‘HUH???” she said “BUSH gave us $600. where’s the rest of it??”
Can’t fool her— some of the time she is sharp! LOL  Open-mouthed 
 
Well HOPE EVERYONE’S SUNDAY IS NICE… It will be rainy here
but we can dream of middle of next week when rumor has it
we might hit 80!! 
 
HEY ALL YOU SNOWBIRDS…. TIME TO COME HOME!!  hehehhe
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

One response »

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

