MONDAY CHEER

Standard
 


glitter-graphics.com

 
Sunday I saw this guy being interviewed on one of the morning shows.
I didn’t know what it was about until I heard the laughing. (Well..
it was more like a giggle.) Then more laughing.. seems this man
opened a blog and all that is on it is  CUTE kids or BABIES
who are laughing or giggling. I challenge you to click it and
see them laugh and not smile at the very least. In the hard times
that we as a nation are going through.. a little giggle or laugh is
sooo very good for us.  Here is the LINK .  Most of you know I
have still got the dial up here, so I cannot see the posted
videos there, but on the show I saw the ones that he thought
were the best.  I loved it. Now he has people sending him
videos of their kids laughing. Who would have thought of this idea?
His first blog was cute things falling asleep!  Oh there were some
good ones..including people’s pets too. That link is on his page.
It’s good for a laugh anyway.. to start out your week.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
SPEAKING OF WEEK
RUSERIOUS BOB reminds us that this week is called
"PIMP MY RIDE week." You post a pic of your latest
vehicle, scooter, skates, shoes or "feet" on your
space. ANY transportation you use personally on
a daily basisI, myself, will have to dig up an old
picture as "my ride" is really dirty right now and haven’t
had time to clean it up!  It’s gray and rainy here and
taking it’s picture won’t be too clear. ANYWAY… should be
interesting to see what spacers are driving.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 IN THE NEWS….
 
BRITIAN’s IDOL contestant SUSAN BOYLE will
NOT GET A MAKEOVER.. read about it HERE.
I think that is good. She is her own person and changing
or molding her into some kind of a made-up contestant
is just WRONG. I hope she wins the entire competition!
 
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 


glitter-graphics.com

 
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

14 responses »

  1. With a voice like her’s, Susan Boyles needs no makeover. She has a voice that just drives home real beauty of the soul.Love ya!!

  2. I don’t think I’ll be posting pictures of my ride…ugh, it’s just a little Honda Accord…its served us well but I just don’t much want to put pictures up of that…our weather has been bad for too long and it needs cleaning inside and out too. I’m so happy for Susan Boyles. I just loved how she transcended the lousy expectation people had of her and blew them all away…really heart warming don’t you think? Have a blessed Monday my friend!

  3. What a delightful blog Sue dear, I love babies and I love to laugh so I will definately be checking out that video but tomorrow so I don’t wake hubby up. LOLWell posting a pic of my transportation should be fun, can’t wait to see what some of the pics will be. Susan Boyle is fantastic and like a breath of fresh air to television, loved her and she is amazing. She really did Rock the House didn’t she. I just love her personality. God bless her.Nighty night sweety and have a good week…………….Rusty ((HUGS))

  4. Ok, that was really fun!! I loved the cute things falling asleep as well. Made me feel all warm and snuggly and ready for a snooze myself!

  5. WOnderful blog Sue, and I did giggle with the babies, that is so adorable. I’ll have to get batteries for the camera to get a pic of my ride! I can put the car on put who cares.. I’ve got to do my bike! I just love Susan Boyle and it sure made transparent what people think of someone who isn’t "hollywood" huh? Their behavior towards her before she sang were just downright ugly. Gives a new meaning to the word "beautiful" thank God for her! Thank you too for stopping by my site!

  6. Thanks for the baby link – nothin’ better than watching happy babies! Hooray for Susan Boyle – love her singing. Great blog, Carol.

  7. I am heading for the baby link as soon as I leave you. Gosh, I forgot about the ride thingy. Guess I have to get busy on that.Good for Susan Boyle and good luck to her.Hugs for you and mom.

  8. Love Susan Boyle just the way she is! What an amazing voice! I hope she wins the whole competition in Britain. Its reminds me of the first time Arnie sang in our choir concert.

  9. OMG I just realized that I called you Sue, Carol, so sorry about that and night before last I was calling Rambling you. I don’t know what that says for my mind. We won’t go there right now okay? LOL I loved the babies laughing, I think the first one is my favorite, reminds me so much of my olest daughter, the way she sounds when she laughs. At least I think it is a she.Have a great day hun and I’ll get your name straight next time. Sue must have been on my mind. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it………………….Rusty ((HUGS))

  10. I’m glad she is remaining just as she is. She is definitely a classic case of "Don’t judge a book by its cover". My ride is a suburban but I don’t think a picture will do it justice. It has a teal paint job and it depends on the sun etc. on what color you think it is. As soon as the sun comes out (if it ever does) I will try to get a pic. Love babies laughing. They are pure joy.

  11. I’m glad she isn’t getting a makeover too. She beautiful just the way she is. I saw that about the baby blog on tv too and you’re right, you can’t help but smile.Hope you have a great day.HugsSherry

  12. I had that same show on…and can’t tell you what network it was, but the giggling was adorable! Made me smile.I’ll have to get a picture of my ride…which I love and post it this week. Thanks for the reminder.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

