BEST SHOW IN TOWN..

Standard
SEEMS the best cable show aound here is the LOCAL
one. Our city council meetings are twice a month and
are on the local cable channel. They broadcast it live
and no censoring. Monday night the show was better
than on any network . A young black man got
up there and accused the city manager, chief of police,
and many police officers as CORRUPT. He gave a long drawn out
explanation of what happened to him and then said that
"if anything happens to me–I have copies and documents
of everything going to my attorney." A very well dressed
man sat at the back of the room and never spoke a word.
all he did was take notes.
I bet you can guess who it was. I have watched so many court
shows and so many of the judge shows. I heard him go into
the details and "I BELIEVED HIM" I wasn’t the only one.
It was a very hot and excited speech. Several people
who were also watching called me. They tell me that
they had never "in all my years" seen a meeting like that one.
For all the documentation that this young man had.. I would say
he is covering the bases very well and the city will have to
too. Will be interesting to see what, if anything, happens
next.  This meeing sure caught my attention.. I will be waiting
for episode two of  LAW & ORDER  hometown style. Wink
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Tried out a set of those silicone muffin cups that my SIS
brought over today. She said I didnt have to spray the
things and so I didn’t. Low and behold they popped right
out. One set of 6 was on the rack, the other was on an airbake
cookie sheet. The sheet was supposed to be used to make it
easy for you to take them in and out of the oven. The one set
got done too fast that were on the sheet. The other baked just
right. GUESS I WON’T be using the sheets anymore. I don’t own
a regular metal cookie sheet. ALL mine are airbake. I think
they bake things the best.  You live and learn I guess. What
works for some does not work for all.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Rained on and off slowly on Monday. Cold to the bone.
It is snowing about 250 miles up in the upper penninsula
of our state. By Friday we should be having 75 degree weather
again. I say— glad I don’t live there. Smile Gas here is 2.05 this week
still. Milk is on sale for 1.99 again. Finally they both are about the same.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

9 responses »

  1. Our weather has been so beautiful but they say the end of the week…Friday sadly, will bring cold back which really bums me out…maybe that will inspire me to check out what’s good on tv since I’ve not watched it much here lately. Have a great day as well my friend.

  2. Wow rousing good town meeting! Where I live there is a huge mennonite population. Nothing much goes on here. There hasn’t even been a major crime here in over 10 years, maybe even more. Even my family and I moving here was such a big deal to the town that the first few months we were watched like celebrities. haha

  3. Did you think to record the meeting? LOL One of our cable companies has a local channel that broadcasts the local city government meetings. I have the other cable company.It has rained here since Sat night and I am very tired of it.Hugs to you and mom.

  4. Good for him for standing up for himself! I bet you will hear more about it.Weather is lousy here today and it’s depressing. the U P is suppose to get quite a bit of snow too aren’t they. I have a friend who lives up there so I bet she isn’t happy.Have a good dayHugs

  5. Smart man to make sure he documented everything. Will be waiting for your next report. Weather yucky but suppose to be better the next couple days then rain again Sunday. Have a good day

  6. Our local gov. meetings are boring compared to yours! Interesting to hear your take on airbake sheets. If I still baked, I would try one.

  7. It’s great that you can watch all that local stuff right on your TV at home and don’t have to GO to the meeting. I think they should televise more meetings like that and people would participate better. Glad you aren’t going to get any of that snow this late. Got a gallon of milk yesterday and paid $2.99—about the lowest I’ve seen around here.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

