PIMP MY RIDE WEEK

Standard
I  had a few cars before coming to Michigan again. Now
the ride we have is not technically mine. Oh I drive it..I just
don’t drive it much now that the gas costs so much. We cut
way back. So it sits in the garage most of the time.
This was taken before it started raining again. A very cold rain all day on
and off. I rushed around before it started. I transferred some of mom’s
medicines to another pharmacy Tuesday. I hated to take business away
from the one we do most of our business with, but DARN IT,… we save money.
The newer one uses the $4,00 plan and boy that does save money!!
I requested a list and they provided it. I could save quite a bit by
using them so the deal was done. While I was out the general fire alarm
sounded and we hardly ever hear that. Seems a friend of mine’s 5th wheel travel
trailer caught fire in their driveway. The owners were home but didnt know
about it at all. Neighbors had to call it to their attention. THEY HAD NO
inventory or pictures of the inside. The trailer was a total loss.  Now they wish
they had had at least pictures of the inside. Will be really hard to remember
everything as they were also using it for storage. Lesson learned I guess.
The cause was electrical so far as they know. No one was hurt.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Counting the hours now until the sun shines Sun and the 70’s return.
Can’t come fast enough for me. I have to prime and get my lawn mower
ready as the grass is really getting deep!! I had no idea it would
grow so well in this cold weather we have had. Confused 
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 HOPE YOU ALL


glitter-graphics.com

 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

10 responses »

  1. Nice car but I understand what you mean about the gas prices.What a shame that they lost their entire trailor…very sad.We hit 50 here today….woooo hooooo!Sending you spring wishes for warm sunny weather!

  2. I like your vehicle but understand you taking it easy with prices being what they are. Quite the excitement with the trailer fire…wow! Thank God no one was hurt! We’ve had near eighties for a couple days but as of Thursday much cooler with rain and such…looks like we’re trading weather…sigh….

  3. Tell you what…an electrical fire is so scary in concept because you never know. It can happen to the house, the car or as you saw, other types of vehicles. That is, as you can tell, the one thing that really concerns me because I can’t control or help that. It just happens. Your sure are right to remind us to inventory or at least take pictures. I went around with a video cam to at least show the house inside and out to the insurance company. Have a good ‘un Sis.

  4. Great looking ride you have there. I sure do understand the driving as little as possible.I had my grass cut last week and now it needs it again.Hugs to you and mom.

  5. What nice looking ride. Sorry about the neighbors trailer. I did a picture inventory of the inside of the house some time ago and put it on a cd. Had not thought about the camper so I had better get at that too. Moving the prescriptions for the cost savings is the smart thing to do. You have to do what you have to do.

  6. Nice ride! Great job on finding the cheaper meds. We’ve always had pics/videos of our valuables, etc. You just never know. Have a great day.

  7. Hey, you’re in MI! The grass is used to cold weather there. We’ve mowed about 2 or 3 times this year already and our neighbor across the street (who did NOT mow his front lawn all of last year) finally mowed. Now that Princess dog of his (the nasty border collie who threatens everyone) can actually run around the yard. I’ve almost felt sorry for her being stuck in all that tall grass. The man’s wife passed away more than a year ago and she always kept their yard nice. It’s taken him that long to realize someone has to do it—it won’t get done by itself!

  8. Nice car you have there, love the color. The travel trailer fire reminded me of my sister Rhondas mobile home they lived in years ago that burned down. Just her and the two kids were at home at the time it started and they were lucky to get out alive. Her daughter was a baby and her son was only 3 then. She ended up with a huge burn on her forhead and singed hair but that was all. They lost everything. We thank God every day that they made it out. Have a great day gf.HugsSherry

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

