SATURDAY NOTES..

Standard
 
 
The above just about says it all! We never thought it would make
80 here but it did and then some!! Very very windy too!!
The heat made mowing the
lawn a chore, but it felt good to go without a coat.
 A whole lot of people got chores done
yesterday as big storms are moving in today. You take
advantage of the weather where you can. I uncovered my
air conditioner finally. I am hoping snow is finally gone..
BUT you never know in MICHIGAN.Wink
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
In my travels I noticed that the local L***ES store was getting
their first shipment of vegetables and flower plants. I sure hope
they have a way to cover them because I dont think the cold
snap is really over for good. This year the big K ***M**T store
had all their  garden stuff delivered inside the fenced in area. I asked
why and the clerk said that they had too much stealing of items
and the store just could not take the loss this year. Times are
harder we all know that, I guess they have to make adjustments.
I decided to try this new stuff on the market so I purchased
  It says you put
it on and it lasts 4-8 hours. I hate to
take meds that make you sleepy or too dried out. When I
clean a dusty room or work in the garage or basement.
I want something that will curb the sneezing and such.
 I WILL say it is NOT CHEAP,
for a tiny little tube it is over 10$. Maybe if it gets popular
they will come out with something that is like it but
more economical.  I will let you know how it works.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Well  not much more here today. The sun is shining
for now, but up north of me thunderstorms are causing
troubles already and more is coming my way soon.
 
The winds were so high yesterday it made great patterns in the clouds.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT SATURDAY!!
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

9 responses »

  1. The 80s are good! We have a few thunderstorms dancing around right now. At least it cooled the temps down a little. For a couple of days we were in the 90s! All of the K-M**t stores down here were closed. Great cloud pic. Hope you and your mom have a wonderful weekend.

  2. You know I love that cloud picture. I will also keep the Allergen Block in mind. It would certainly come in handy for me. I love when you share your thoughts about products. It’s helps us all.We had 87 degrees yesterday and the house was a little uncomfortable. I ran the ceiling fan in the LR and that helped. I hated to crank up the a/c this soon.(((HUGS)))

  3. It is thundering here right now so watch out, I am sending thunderstorms toward Michigan. LOLI hope your new allergy gel works for you.Hugs to you and mom.

  4. It has been beautiful down here. the temperature predicted has been broken getting up to 78 degrees. It is to rain today but we venturing out to the lake later today.

  5. Ah the eighties…that’s what it was two days ago for us…now it’s 28…unbelievable…this extends into May…I’m so disgusted with that! Sorry to hear about your alergies. I have had trouble with that a couple times but just a quickly as it started it left never to bug me again…who can figure that out? I think I’ve never been more ready for some lasting warm weather in my whole life!

  6. Wow, you hit 80 already…that sounds nice, but if thunderstorms are on the way, I wouldn’t be surprised to see tornadoes with that temp. Good thing you have a basement to retreat to. My allergies are also in full swing. It’s been windy here too and I’ve been sneezing a great deal, and rubbing my itchy eyes. BLAH! Missed most of Survivor but did see the ending…glad they finally got a chance to get rid of Tyson (who could have gone all the way). Coach is next (I hope).

  7. Hope your Saturday is good too. We also had beautiful weather yesterday and the same for the next few days. Getting a lot of yard work done. We too had high winds yesterday. You take care, Hugs, Pat

  8. We, here in the valley have been dusted with snow the last couple of days, but at least it hasn’t stuck. I’d just like to get into the 70’s.Love ya!!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

