SATURDAY NOTES

Standard
In the warmer weather this week we sure have BUDS everywhere.
The peony plants are at least 6 inches tall. Last year this time, it
snowed on them and killed them all out. You just never know with
Michigan when winter is “officially ” gone. Many a time in JUNE it
has been cool enough for sweatshirts and coats,Surprised (I know shocking
huh) anyway Thursday I went out seeking spring.
Here’s what I found.. some trees in bloom, very few flowers out yet.
   
 
  
Just get a look at the trim on that front porch. Three shades of
purple, with dark green. YES the house is empty right now.
What in the heck were those owners thinking?
The big news here in the neighborhood today was this..
    
The whole house and garage came down in less than 3 hours. Notice how green the
grass is. It has yet to be mowed once so far.
        
The man sitting there has his grandson sitting in front of him
watching all the action. He has lived in the neighborhood almost
as long as my family has.  Funny when big machines are working
men come from all over to just sit and watch. Kids are fascinated.
Our street was really busy with cars going by watching the action.
The last picture is of the whole side of the garage that came off in one
big piece. Pretty old run down garage ,  it came down in less than 5 minutes.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
In other news.. last night while sitting here at the computer late.. I heard yelling
and then someone really screaming. I went to the window just in time to see
a young woman running up the neighbors driveway screaming, flinging her arms wildly.
A moment later I knew why.. SickYES. the dreaded SKUNK SMELL. SOMEONE,..
we have yet to find to who, was SPRAYED!  We could smell it indoors with the
windows shut. I feel sorry for the lady who ran into the critter.
UGhhhh she will never be the same I am sure. Word will get around and
everyone will have to be on guard when going outside.
Yuck it sure has started early this year. Darn!! I was hoping they were
gone forever!  Sad
 
WELL HOPE YOUR DAY IS A GOOD ONE!!
It will be warm and maybe some storms
here and YES I will be watching for those little critters when I go
outside. Wink
 
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

One response »

  1. I hate skunks! It’s kind of cool here, but warming up to the 60s tomorrow. Heat wave.

    Wow, that house came down fast. Take care.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

