CALM SUNDAY

Standard


glitter-graphics.com

Talk about the calm after the storm.Rainbow Today is sunny Sun
and much cooler this morning. Pay no atttention to that
Advisory on my weather
thingy. All the rain is going up north of us today
and we should be dry. Wink (I hope)
At least it isn’t really humid, sticky weather.
The wind was fierce, the rain heavy and the lightning
bad. The power was off and then on again here rather
quickly. We were lucky.
Part of the town that had major

power troubles was our "main shopping street"
ALL the businesses and "eat places" were without
power for hours. No grocery store either. Bummer!
Everyone craving fast food would have to go out
of town for it. TWO gas stations open in the whole
town. YIKES talk about being overworked!! Confused
So many places much worse. Glad we
didn’t have tornadoes like they did in Kansas.
We are approaching May so I guess I shouldn’t be all that
shocked though. Typically in MAY we get a lot of
violent weather.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
GLAD I am not traveling these days, at least to
MEXICO anyway. Hearing the news of SWINE FLU
and so many who traveled there sick. WOW..
I sure hope it doesn’t get out of hand, like there.
Imagine the whole soccer stadium empty as they
play a game with NO SPECTATORS. Imagine what
that would be like at our ball parks and race tracks.
The loss of revenues WOW. Now that is a recession!
How the heck did it get so out of hand and the US
GOVT have no idea what was going on? Comunication
is kinda out of whack I would say. Our CDC should have
known all about it, restricted travels so that people
who are from the US didn’t go there. Sad
Anyway.. symptoms sound pretty bad and harsh. so hope
we all stay far away from that illness.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Weather permitting there.. I will be watching the NASCAR race
today. The truck race was cancelled in a hurry yesterday
due to tornadoes in the area. No place to hide thousands
of spectators but they did a great job. It must have been
pretty frightening though. Confused  Not much more here so…
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 


glitter-graphics.com

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

10 responses »

  1. Good Morning Carol. I hope you and mom are having a great day. We had a thunderstorm here yesterday morning and then I guess it moved to Michigan. It then turned very hot (88) and extremely windy and the humidity was high.I never had any desire to go to Mexico and I have even less desire now with that awful flu there.Hugs to you and mom.

  2. No sunshine here today, it’s nasty outside. It’s bad when the power goes out like that all over town. We had storms too but nothing that bad.I hope the flu doesn’t make it all the way up here. I heard people in Texas are getting it and they are telling anyone whose visited down that way to be careful and if they start feeling bad to get to the doc asap.Hope you have a great day.HugsSherry

  3. Good Morning Carol, it this crazy weather or what yesterday it was in the eighties and this morning it is below 60, brrr, talk about a drastic change.We had some thunder and lightening there lat evening there for awhile but nothing too serious. According to my daughter they got it worse east of us. Hope you and Mom are doing well.Take care and God bless……………….Rusty ((HUGS))

  4. Gloomy and cold here (39 degrees) so I figure if it does something it will be colder still. I’m glad to hear you stayed out of the tornados. I remember living in Oklahoma and having that threat all the time. I really wonder about that swine flu thing. I heard yesterday that they already gave up hope of containing it…geesh, talk about hopeful news huh? Well, there’s no tornadoes or flu here so I should rejoice for that for sure. Have a great Sunday my friend.

  5. Oh gosh if Miss C had not taken over the bliog space this morning I was going to mention the Swine flu. Now THAt is scary and scary as heck!!! Glad you have decent weather Sis. May is a bad month here too…and July,

  6. Yucky weather here too. Have never had a desire to go to Mexico so hope that keeps me safe. Will be watching the race here too. Wishing you and your mom a good day.

  7. The Swine flu is scary… our governor of Texas is asking for federal money to prevent, right after he alludes to Seceding from the union… what a bone head…

  8. Thought I’d stop by while they clean up the first mess of the race. Wow, at least Matt & Tony weren’t knocked out. We’re getting rain and cool weather up here today. We needed the rain, but 37 is just a little cool for this time of the year. Oh well, it will change soon. Enjoy the race.

  9. We are still cold and rainy here in the valley with some snow continuing at higher elevations in the mountains. Swine Flu is really nasty, but even if we put travel restrictions on our citizens what’s to stop an infected person from crossing our borders illegaly.Love ya!!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

