FAVORITE MUG…

Standard
 


glitter-graphics.com

 I must say it has taken me time to get this picture. I don’t know
why because I use this mug every single day. I don’t drink
many hot beverages, mostly cold. Year round. I am not a coffee
drinker. In the winter I will drink hot choc or tea.
This is quite large and insulated and keeps things cold a long
time. I have another like it that is red.
 
 
 This cup is MOM’s.. she will only use this one and is very
very picky. I bought her a clear white one and she gave it
away. If it breaks I will have to hunt another one as I don’t have two.
I dread the thought of it breaking. Confused Not fancy but the handle is
large enough and she likes the color. We do get attached I guess
after a while. She drinks at least 2 cups of decaf a day.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Sunday turned out to be exciting in a way. I was watching the nascar
race and they sure had some big accidents. One took out 15 cars.
One at the end had the car go airborne and land up against the fence
and debris everywhere. Seven people were injured who were in
the stands. You hardly EVER hear that. You almost never see a car
flip up against the fence either. Nascar officials are looking into the
whole incident to see if something else could be done to make the
fence more safe. I was just glad all the drivers were safe and the
fans were not  real seriously hurt.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 
Warm and Muggy on Sunday. We didnt get the rain. I got the idea
of making TACO SALAD from BOB . It sure tasted good!! Who would want
to cook on a hot day is beyond me. We have not cleaned the A/C yet
and hate the thought of starting it in APRIL.  I do have fans running
though. This old house holds the heat once it gets inside. On the bright side
our heating bill should be a whole LOT lower this next month! Smile
Gas here Sunday was 2.04.. a town 15 minutes away.. 1.96  go figure!!! Confused
 
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 


glitter-graphics.com

 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

15 responses »

  1. I still don’t think my mug is very exciting…neither the one I see in the mirror nor the one I drink coffee from LOL! There’s lots of good looking recipes on Bob’s sit isn’t there?

  2. Now you have a great insulated mug. Your Mom’s is so pretty I’d hate to use it lol.Our TV was all weather people giving the constant warnings. Have a great day tomorrow!

  3. Great mugs! I like both but am partial to your mom’s! I watched the race and couldn’t believe someone could walk away from the flip at the end. It’s a fast track and everybody always looks for "the big one"! Gas is 1.89 here! Wishing you and your mom a great Monday. We’ve got storms on the horizon!

  4. For me, mugs arre for hot drinks only; for me, that means hot chocolate. Mostly I use simply a glass (for water: iced, room temp, or occasionally warm).

  5. Nice mugs. Mom’s pretty but yours holds the heat longer. lol. Saw the race too. It also has me holding my breath until the driver gets out. Sorry about the people in the stands. You know how some are always trying to stand right up to the fence. Well this should be a warning to them.Hugs

  6. Neato mugs. Haven’t taken a pic of mine to show off yet. It seems like I’m at least two steps behind on everything lately. Had a rather depressing weekend…

  7. Cool looking mugs and one of my fav colors too. I especially love your Mom’s mug, really pretty.WOW I saw some of that race too and why somebody doesn’t get killed amazes me. Thank God nobody did as it looked bad there for awhile.Oh dear it is going to get really hot here today with temps in the upper eighties with the humidity making it feel even hotter. Not looking forward to that exactly. I don’t think I am ready to turn the air on yet. We didn’t even get it uncovered yet. Could be a bit longer too unless I do it myself as hubby has my cold and cough now.You and Mom take care now and have a good week…………..Rusty ((HUGS))

  8. I love you mom’s mug, very pretty. We watched that race too and it was wild. Thank God no one got hurt bad.Have a good dayHugsSherry

  9. I really really love the color and shape of your mom’s mug! I hope with you that nothing happens to it. Have a good one Sis…I’ll be around. (((HUGS)))

  10. Nice mug shots. I like both of them. Thanks to you and Bob, I know what we’re having for supper tonight. I’m cleaning out the fridge and we still have lettuce, tomatoes, cheese and other salad fixins. That was pretty good, seeing Carl E running across the finish line. He was a lucky guy yesterday. Hope you get to see Tony win soon. I thought you could see all the races now.

  11. Both very nice mugs. The weather here has been real warm too. suppose to get rain tomorrow. Gas is still high here and so is milk. You have a good rest of the day. Hugs, Pat

  12. Very pretty mugs. Blue is my favorite color and both of the mugs are blue. Hope your mom’s cup lasts forever.Hugs to you and mom.

  13. I love your mugs! I’ll take a picture of my favorite and post it too…I’ll even splurge and have a SECOND cup today. I’m throwing caution to the wind…

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

