TAXES AT WORK ???

Standard
GOT THIS IN MY E MAIL  Sorry if you have seen it before…I was
amazed….
 OK, CAN YOU GUESS WHAT THIS IS??
Can you get it on the first picture or
second or third or do you have to wait
till the fourth? 5th? 6th? 
 
   
 
   
 
 
   
 
      
 JUSTICE AND DETENTION CENTER   LEOBEN, AUSTRIA
   
( I guess if I ever break the law, I’d better do it in AUSTRIA!! !)
 
Homeless people should have it so good!)
It also shows that in most cases the quality of
life for prisoners has improved considerably
from what you might expect.  Apalling!!
And I always thought prison was for punishment.!!!!!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Rainy day here in our neighborhood. The wind died down and that
suited me just fine. I was able to clean up my backyard some
before it started pouring down. Hopefully with some dry temps
more can get done. It looks to me like the mole has run
amuck in my backyard. Time to treat the lawn soon.
Not much more from here…
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE GREAT DAY !!!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

19 responses »

  1. Oh my gosh, prison? Missouri and Kansas, some prisons are now charging the prisoner so much each day! No free rides in prison anymore. They even have to buy their own personal stuff. The wage they make is small so the families have to pay. One prison charges 40 some dollars a day even though they get monies from the state. I thought I would mention that as this may catch on to other prisons.

  2. We have a brand new jail sitting empty in Hardin, Montana. Not to worry it will be filled soon as they plan on moving the terror suspects from Gitmo to here. I like the idea some of us gun nuts like moving targets, LOL!Love ya!!

  3. Those photos absolutely blow me away! It’s certainly not a deterrent for crime! Don’t talk about moles! I’ve been at war with those little devils for over 2 years. Stormed here yesterday and temps dropped into the 60s. Today looks much better.

  4. Yep, my taxes pay for all of the extra crap that Cook County gets. My son lives in Cook County and they are taxed on everything there.The rain is still coming down here and the wind is still blowing like crazy.Hugs to you and mom.

  5. Doesn’t matter where it’s located it’s just wrong. Think of all the good that money that it cost to build and maintain can do for those who are law abiding citizen’s.The sun is out this morning here, hope it stays out too for a change.Have a grat day.HugsSherry

  6. I have a hard time understanding why criminals have blogs, web pages, TV etc. There is a man here in Washington state that is on death row for killing his wife and unborn child and he has a blog. He should not even have access to a computer as far as I am concerned. Sheesh!!!!

  7. Enough to make your blood boil. They should have no more than a bed, toliet, jumpsuit and three meals a day with a walk in the prison yard for excersize as far as I’m concerned.

  8. Glad you posted this one! It ain’t just punishment anymore…no wonder they want back in when they finally get back out!

  9. For some, prison is the first time the people have received three square meals a day, enough clothing, a secure roof over their heads, and companionship on a regular basis. I;m not saying it’s a lifestyle to be desired, but still, for some it’s better than they’ve ever had before.

  10. And they say crime doesn’t pay??/ Yikes. They take care of their prisioners better than we do our homeless, how sad is that?Sun still shining here today maybe thundershower this afternoon. Hope you get them moles under control. Hugs, Pat

  11. What Tha…!? I’m with Rhonda…speechless. For a minute, I thought I was getting ready to view the President’s exercise accomodations. Maybe veterans could get one like it.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

