GOOD NEWS –BAD NEWS

Standard
 
GOOD NEWS IS…. IT"S NOT SNOWING!!!   Smile
 
BAD NEWS IS…    OUR HEAT IS ON AGAIN!! Sad
 
GOOD NEWS IS..  THE TOILET WORKS      Smile
 
BAD NEWS IS…     IT IS LEAKING .. AGAIN!! Baring teeth
 
GOOD NEWS IS..   OUR BRAKES STILL WORK Smile
 
BAD NEWS IS ….. THEY KEEP GRABBING!  Sad
 
GOOD NEWS IS..   WE DO NOT HAVE FLU !! Smile
 
BAD NEWS IS..      NOSE RUNNING,SNEEZING. Sick
 
Somehow always when you are trying to get ahead of things or
you DO get ahead….
that is the EXACT time when something else comes up
and puts you right back where you started.  Confused 
LIFE IS LIKE THAT I GUESS.. take the good with the bad
and be glad for what you have. Debating on the plumbing thing.
The plumber we have always used, we heard has retired. OH goodie! Sad
Now we will have to try someone else out. 
The brakes.. well I know we will have to make an appt. soon
to take it in for it’s yearly check up. Good thing we don’t have to
drive it much. It might be a simple thing as they are not that old.
I sure hope so.
 
Yesterday the wind blew so much, both mom and I went out in
it and we both are sneezing today. I forgot the jel stuff I bought.
Darn where was my head?.. All the trees seemed to have bloomed
out in that hot spell we had..lots of pollen everywhere.
TAKE IT FROM SCARLETT AND GILDA.. I GUESS…
 
TOMORROW IS ANOTHER DAY…AND  IT’S ALWAYS SOMETHING!! Smile
 
HOPE YOU ALL

 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

14 responses »

  1. Good news we didn’t get the snow they predicted.Bad news 70mph winds dropped huge trees on houses all over the valley.Love ya!!

  2. I have the furnace on this morning as it is in the 40s. Really foggy out this morning. Be careful with that brake problem.Hugs to you and mom.

  3. Its an up and down world isn’t it? There is lots of pollen here too, my little grey car has a green tint thing going on. Its raining here this am, and cooling down too. You take care and have a good Wednesday also. Hugs, Pat

  4. Gee, I hope nothing else goes wrong. Be very careful with the brakes! Every morning I go out and clean the table on my patio – it’s covered with a layer of pollen! It’s amazing how much pollen floats thru the air on a given day. Have a good one.

  5. Yep, it’s always something. Yesterday’s headache has lifted and today’s is already starting.Try to enjoy your day. Say hello to your mother for me.

  6. Just had my car in for it’s checkup. So far so good. Now the campers goes in for a shake down. Let’s hope no bad comes up.Have a good day

  7. I guess we wouldn’t appreciate the good if not for the bad. But sometimes it would be nice to just have smooth sailing for awhile wouldn’t it.

  8. I feel your pain!!! Good plumbers are NOT a dime a dozen and that wind drives me back inside (the cats are outside cats until they quit the horrible shedding!!! I got up to 32.5 on the temp gage—too close to freezing for our little garden plants. Bright and sunny, though—-very deceiving. Hope your Wednesday is better…

  9. I love your outlook…always one to look at the bright side, no matter what happens.Stay well and hope your brakes keep braking…no that doesn’t sound right, but you know what I mean.

  10. when it rains it pours and boy do i know all about that. Hope the plumbing issues works out.the warm weather will be your way soon then along with me you can complain about the heat LOL.Have a great day and thanks for your visit, i am finally getting back to blog land slowly but surelyBeth

  11. Hi Carol: I agree with Cindy and love your outlook of always looking on the bright side. I always say things are never so bad they can’t be worse and you know it’s true, there is always some poor soul out there a lot worse off.It is not raining here today but it sure is cool outside. The sun is out though and I’ll take that, better then snow any day. My poor hubby has my cold and cough now but still no fever so I am hoping that is a good sign that at least he doesn’t have an infection like I had. I am monitoring his temps and so far so good. Just his head filled up and he has a cough. Still makes you feel miserable though.Hope your brakes problem turns out to be something minor. Good luck with finding a plumber. I know what it is like when things all seem to go at one time. Bummer!!! Have a great day hun, love to your Mom………Rusty ((HUGS))

  12. Love you outlook on things and I often remind myself that it can always be worse…then I say I hope I didn’t just jinx myself…LOL!Take care and have a wonderful day!Hugs

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

