NEIGHBORHOOD WATCH

Standard
MINDING my own business, washing my dinner dishes looking
 
out my window in the backyard. See that green barrel
in the corner? Some kid was looking into the
window of that garage. He had already looked into
mine. He was carrying a basketball. He proceeded
to throw the ball over the fence and then stepped
up on the barrel and hopped over the fence.
Started looking into other windows. MY CUE to
call the neighbors.
I took his picture but he was moving fast.  Center of
the picture, by the blue tarp.
We have had plenty of breaking
and enterings around here and so every time we see something
we take action. The neighbor went out but the kid had
gone. I described what he was wearing and the neighbor
went in his car and searched about a block away
There was the kid looking into cars. He called the
college security and they called cops. He had a history of
doing this and so off they took him!!  VICTORY for
Neighborhood watch.!!!  I will wonder now if the
basketball he was carrying was stolen though. LOL
That was our excitement for Friday. Smile
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 
Mom still is really not improved like I thought  she would be
with 3 days of meds. I expected better I guess. Will be calling
the Dr. office on Monday anyway to see what we can do. Maybe
they can arrange to get her in sooner or change the pills.
I know some anitbiotics work different than others do.
We will see. Disappointed
Not much more from here so……….
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A


glitter-graphics.com

 
 
 
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

11 responses »

  1. I think that kid was up to no good. Good for you for informing your neighbors!Sorry mom hasn’t improved much. Could be that that infection is a tough one to control. Hope she feels better soon.Have a good weekend.HugsSherry

  2. Great that the Neighborhood Watch worked so well! You just can’t be too careful. Perhaps your Mom will improve during the weekend–sometimes it takes longer for antibiotics to kick in. Hope you can get in early next week, though. Have a good weekend and keep a watch!!

  3. Sorry to hear your mom’s not much better. Hope you can get her into the doctor’s office before Wednesday. Glad you saw that kid. Keep watching.

  4. Inspector carol on the job, good on ya!!! Good for you and your neighbors for keeping up a neighborhood watch. At least he got caught. Sorry to hear Mom isn’t doing better. Hang in there hun.Take care and God bless you both………………Rusty ((HUGS))

  5. Sounds like the kid was definitely looking for trouble. Sorry mom is not showing better signs. Hope you can get a work in. Keep up the good Neighborhood Watch.Hugs

  6. How old do you figure that kid is. I hope he has been scared straight, but somehow I doubt.Sorry that your mother is not doing well. You have taken on quite a task, dear friend.

  7. When are these people going to learn not to mess around Carol Dee’s neighborhood? Your neighbors are very lucky to have you around. Hey, I’ve been wondering…any more skunk sightings?

  8. how awesome is that people taking care of people . Sorry to hear about your mom hope she is better soon (mine finaly gained a half a pound )

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

