SPRING NEWS AND VIEWS!!

Standard
Not much  going on here. The weather is great and warmer
and so I was able to get out and mow yesterday AGAIN.
That is twice this week! The rain we got made the grass
grow so fast!  Took a short ride to the big city and did
some shopping. Noticed that in WMT a clerk was setting
up about two aisles full of  ONE DOLLAR or LESS items.
NO kidding!! He said he was told to place certain items
there and mark them all down to one dollar or less.
OKAyyyyyyyyy  but some of the items were NOT ONE
DOLLAR BEFORE. YES I KNOW….  Sarcastic
 
I spoke clearly and calmly. I told him that those cans of
fruit cocktail and such were NOT EVEN one dollar! He just
shrugged his shoulders and said he was doing what he was
told.  I told him I was NOT BUYING them and would go
elsewhere, and walked away. NO WONDER when I went
to hunt for the fruit on the OTHER SIDE of the store.. they
were missing. What cans I bought for 70 cents are now
1.00! WOW!  So much for helping the consumer  S A V E
money!!Sad  The store was loaded, which is typical for
a first of the month Saturday. Every aisle it seemed
was busy with shoppers. Looking at the carts they
 showed me that people stock up on the first
like I do. HOPE THEY ARE WATCHING PRICES too.
SPEAKING of prices.GAS here rose to 2.15 in less than
a day from 1.99. I sure don’t know what happened but it
was a shock. Milk continues to be low at 1.99 now that
most of the stores are getting to know people won’t buy
it at 3.49 and higher a gallon.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Got home in time to watch that fantastic Kentucky DERBY.
 I could not recall such an upset as long as
I have been watching them. To see a rider come
down the track on the inside rail and win by so much
well that is something .. but his ODDS being 50-1 now
that WAS AMAZING! Was so happy for the owner too.
He came to the race with crutches in a pick up truck
carrying a trailer with his horse. You can BET hollywood is
already trying to get rights to this story because it will
make a great movie. Was a great race.
The night Nascar race was full of cautions and not the
winner I wanted. I got bored and fell asleep during
some of it. I am sure looking forward to seeing some
one other than the same driver winning every single race.
Sure he has a good car and crew, but please I need a
variety of winners!
When he won people cheered and ALSO Booed!!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 

EVERYTHING HERE IS GREEN AND YELLOW… A whole field of
dandelions!!
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT SUNDAY!! Sun
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

11 responses »

  1. The dandelions are really thick here too! Your pics are great. The sky is so pretty in the first one.I have noticed how high the canned fruit and veggies is getting. I rarely buy them as I eat an apple and a banana every day and I am not a veggie fan.Hugs to you and mom.

  2. That store is playing mind games with people aren’t they. Sneaky devils. That race sure was something. That horse came from the back and passed the others like they were standing still. Amazing. Wish I had bet on him lol.Take care and have a great day.

  3. Hard to beat the colors spring can bring….especially since I’m a lover of things green in the first place. "Sales" like that are common and nothing more than a rip off. I don’t think they ever expect someone to notice.

  4. Everything is green and yellow here too—only the yellow is mustard. It’s so weird to travel down the Napa Valley and see all the yellow in the fields of grapes! I know they have a mustard festival in Calistoga (at the North end of the valley) every year, but I don’t remember seeing SO much yellow before in the spring. But the greens are absolutely stunning here—all shades and it smells so wonderful with the rain…achoooo!

  5. We finally got it green here too and I too cut grass yesterday. It’s raining here today , yesterday was just cloudy and I got it all done before the rain started. Yes I wastched the Kentucky Derby, I was just as pleased as you were with the winner. How exciting is that? On the news this morning they said only three people betted on that horse. His odds were 50 to 1. I think they said if you betted on that horse you won around $550,000!!! Can you imagine? I didn’t see who won the race because like you I was bored and I did not see who won so I guess I will have to go see. I watched that race because Richmond is close to my home town. Have a good Sunday and tomorrow. Catch you later. Hugs, Pat

  6. Just great that the Kentucky Derby had an upset! That needs to happen occasionally and I was excited when I heard. I don’t blame you for being upset with the guy in the store with the fruit. grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr I’d a been PO’d too. Have a good rest of the week.. hugs, lottemae

  7. Wow that really is green! (and yellow) Sadly I tried to pull the dandelions but there are too many! Didn’t go to Wally’s this month but did go to Cost** ugh, way too much money spent there! I’m hoping the big quantities will pay off later!

  8. THIS IS SPOKANE SPARKY HERE: I JUST LOVE YOUR SITTING BY THE WATER PHOTO… WHEREWAS IT TAKEN? YOU WILL BE BLESSED FOR ALL YOU DO FOR YOUR MOM. YOU ARE SPECIAL & SO IS SHE. I POSTED A LOT OF "STUFF" TODAY, AND FOLLOWING, A LOT OF MY FAVORITEPEOPLE, CHECK IT OUT! THIS IS REALLY FUN… BLESS YOU FOR JUST BEING YOU…. MARY ETTAUH, SPOKANE SPARKY… SPOKANESPARKY@AOL.COM WRITE ME WHEN YOU NEED TO VENTI AM A CARE GIVER, AND KNOW HOW "STUFF" BUILDS UP… WE ARE THE LAST ONES TO TAKE CARE OF "OURSELVES"… PEACE TO YOU AND YOURS…..

  9. I THINK BOSTON LEGAL# 5 COMES OUT TOMORROWI HAVE 1-4 AND IT SO NICETO SEE THEM WITHOUT ANYCOMMERCIALS… ENJOY FANS…

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

