WEDNESDAY NEWS

Standard
The clinic where mom goes just got a makeover or
a sizeable improvement. The place looks like someone’s
home or livng room and dining room. To the left of the picture
is a giant mirror that covers most of the wall space.
The chairs look so comfy.. but our family does not use them.
They are imitation leather-like and are NOT WIPED down or
sprayed and therefore could be contaminated.
We use the wooden straight chairs.
AS we left I saw a man on the other side of this building
so comfortable that he was asleep on one of the smaller
couches. Office staff told me that they watch people who
come in the building now to see if they look really ill, if they
do they hand them a mask right away. A sign was posted
to tell people to notify them if anyone had made a recent
trip to Mexico. This new virus has no time limit.. it does not run
for a few months and then let up. .Sad I sure hated to
hear that. SO now flu season can be all year round!!
Mom’s check up was informative. I was able to get copies of
all her tests they ran in the ER.  I know in the future they
will come in handy. Her BP was great and we were happy
to hear that!!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
The day was nice all around. Near 70 and cloudy. When I got
mom back home I was making dinner an spotted Skippy and his
pals drinking out of the bidbath. NOT together one at a time.
One would get his fill and then run the other one off.
it was quite comical to watch. It has
been pretty dry here so all the animals
are sharing. 
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Well that was what was happening here in
my little part of the world. 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT THURSDAY!!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

15 responses »

  1. The first picture sure doesn’t look like any clinic I’ve ever been in! Love the picture of Skippy. Have a great Thursday. Hugs to you and your mom.

  2. I will sure agree with Jo Ann..that is SOME clinic there. I’m like you tho..wooden chair for me. Sounds like your mom is making some progress! YES!!!!!! She will feel better and more confident. And you get some rest from the high alert status you have been on so much.(((HUGS)))

  3. Sure looked like a homey place not a clinic. I did not realize sitting on leather chairs could be contaminated? Thanks for that info.Glad to hear your Mom’s BP is under control, My Mom’s is still high and we are on a third medication. I’ve notice with this new medicine her feet swell something awful> She goes back for a check up next week and hopefully they can correct this situation. You too have a good Wednesday , we have had rain for 5 straight days! Ugh I really need some sunshine.

  4. That is great news about Mom’s BP and that you got all the reports for future reference if you should need them. Gee that clinic looks just beautiful, all waiting rooms should look so good. I can see my husband now falling asleep. LOLLove the pics. Hope you and Mom have a great day…………..Rusty ((HUGS))

  5. Wow, nice and homey. Guess they want the patients to feel comfy. But I would go for the wood too. Glad you mom’s bp is good. How funny the squirrels stand in line, lol. Have a good day.Hugs

  6. Wonderful news about your mom’s BP. You are taking such good care of her.The weather here has been pretty decent since last Saturday but we are due for more rain to move in this afternoon.Hugs to you and mom.

  7. Those chairs do look comfy. The good news about H1N1 flu is that it’s not any more life threatening than the normal flue, so that if Mom can survive the normal flu she’ll likely survive this, too.I just love squirrels, they’re a hoot to watch!

  8. Glad your Mom’s BP is good—pat yourself on the back for that one! This *&^% space just erased my whole comment. Boy they are sure having problems this morning with MSN and IE too. Oooooh Survivor is on tonight—maybe Coach will finally be voted off. Well, I can hope, can’t I?

  9. The media has managed to put too many people into a panic about the H1N1 flu. All we have to do is be careful and do the things we always do to stay healthy. I love your picture of the squirrel drinking out of the birdbath. The city squirrels are comical to watch. The ones up here are always on the lookout for a predator. Amazing how different they are from the city squirrels that don’t have a care in the world.

  10. I’m happy to hear your mom is doing so well, I’m sure from the great care she is given every day! Cute squirrel, I put out dong bird food and we’re getting all kinds of song birds but then a hawk showed up. I hope that hawk doesn’t think we’re a team just so he can get fed!

  11. SORRY FOR THE LOSS OF YOUR FRIEND, WE NEVER REALLY LOOSEANYONE, WE JUST FOLLOW LATER… GOD BLESS YOU ALL, TODAY AND FOREVER… MARY ETTA

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

