MOM’S BIRTHDAY

Standard

FRIDAY  Mom turned 83! This past year has been full of struggles for Mom but she still is happy to tell everyone she sees how old she is. It is a great
accomplishment to get to where she is in life and she loves every day of it.
She tells me that only GOD knows how many days she has on this earth and
she will be happy with every one he gives her. She was visited yesterday by
her “adopted daughter” who just arrived back from her winter in Florida. She really enjoyed
her card and plant and catching up. Today we will let her have whatever she wants
and enjoy the warm sun and bright spring day. We will get ready for another
wonderful Mother’s Day on Sunday.
Birthday cake     Birthday cake    Birthday cake    Gift with a bow     Gift with a bow    Gift with a bow      Party    Party    Party      Birthday cake    Birthday cake      Birthday cake
RE: Her check up the news wasn’t so grand.. her kidney has now made her develop Diabetes and so her routine will have to be more strict than before. It seems to be just one thing after another. Friday she ate what she wanted to and today (Saturday) she will be on the diet trail.  She is pretty tired  and doing   just a little wears her out. Sad to see.
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

3 responses »

  1. Happy birthday AND happy mother’s day to your mother there. Diabetes isn’t so bad at her age. I’ve had it for 15 years now. Wish I would have caught it later in life instead. Now it’s going to be a reach to get to 83.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

