WRONG PLACE..WRONG TIME

Standard
 
Have you ever been in a situation or place and thought
wow..how did I get into this? Well it happened to me.
I was making a short 5 minute trip to the local post office.
I grabbed my keys and my drivers license holder.
I jumped in the car and away I went. I got to busiest
4 corner red light intersection and stopped at the red light.
ALL off the sudden a police car with lights flashing came
under the red light, made a U turn behind my car and threw his car
into park right beside me on the right hand side. Out he jumped
GUN drawn.  YIKES!!Surprised HE started yelling a woman’s name and
pointing the gun at the driver of a white jeep. HOLY COW.!!


glitter-graphics.com

 UH OH  WRONG PLACE.. WRONG TIME…
I put my car into reverse and slowly backed up as there
was no one behind me at the time. EVERYTHING STOPPED.
ALL 4 lanes of each side of the light stopped. The light kept
changing but no one moved. It was like an episode of COPS
on TV.  I have seen many cop shows and you never know what
will happen in a situation like that. I just didn’t want to be in
the middle of it! I was shaking like a leaf. The cop kept yelling for
the woman to get out of the car. TWO children, one about 7 or 8
and the other maybe 12 or so jumped out of the back seat.
The police officer yelled for them to “get the hell out of here”
(hmmm I thought  that was ODD).. but they both started running.
Two gas stations on this corner and people were standing every
where watching. The officer was alone and I noticed  that he
was the same very officer that came to our house the
other day when the ambulance was called for mom.
 
The woman put the car in park and he opened the
door and yanked her out and slammed her up against
the car door. She was not resisting.
 
{ME .. YES ME… WITHOUT MY CAMERA!!   Camera   Eye-rolling
I tell ya I was dying… any other time I would have had
my purse. Sad}
 The officer slapped the cuffs on her and called
for backup. THEN he noticed that all four corners had
come to a complete stop. He needed to get things going.
Two cars came speeding into the scene to help him out.
Traffic started again after the officer had the woman
in the car. I went on to the post office when the officer
told me to go ahead. I was happy they didnt detain me
as a witness. Now days the dash board camera tells the
tale. Not much needed from by standers.
I only know that it was serious because he came out of
that car with his gun raised and yelling hard enough to
make everyone just stop dead in their tracks. It was
pretty unnerving. So grateful the woman did not
resist and it ended peacefully. Many by standers
wondered WHY he let the kids run away from the scene.
Maybe that was easier than putting them in protective
custody on a weekend, who knows the circumstance.
WHEW. that was enough for one whole weekend for me!
&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&
The nascar race was great on Saturday night. Had a record
of 16 cautions so that means action. It was full of it. I loved
every minute. I also loved the finale of Celeb Apprentice
on Sunday. Here is a savvy 75 year old businesswoman, JOAN
RIVERS. who out lasted and played them all. It was a sight to see!
She made me proud of her accomplishments. Seniors are
nothing to be messed with!! Smile
The drama between the two main opponents was fantastic.
NBC has okayed another season of this show, but I don’t know if
it could ever be as full of drama as this season.
JOAN’s charity won. Was very happy for her.
Well enough about that…
HOPE YOU ALL
 


glitter-graphics.com

I have no idea what the woman was being arrested for.

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

One response »

  1. Wow! That sounds scary. I have not gotten into celebrity apprentice, but am enjoying this season of American Idol.

    Take care, my friend, and be well.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

