REALITY SHOWS..FOREVER???

Standard
This month of May  is full of reality finals. People losing weight,
people winning global races, survival contests, singing contests,
dancing contests. More and more networks are changing to
this reality format. In some cases more people are watching
than in any other network program.
 
 Is this what it will
eventually come down to? I mean will televison comedies and
dramas go by the wayside and leave for good, to be replaced
by the reality shows? 
 
I HOPE NOT!  I love my dramas and comedies. What would life
be like without shows like we had COSBY and ER and MAGNUM
and 24 and don’t forget SEINFELD. When times are hard people
are looking for escape. A laugh or a thought provoking plot.
Don’t get me wrong though…
 
I like American idol, I like Survivor and even Dancing With The Stars.
I have to wonder though if all that reality will get boring after
awhile and people look for other alternatives. People can only
take so much and then they get tired of it.  Recently we had to get
CABLE television because of the conversion. (It didn’t work too well
because of the antenna we had). Now I can surf around on my 28 channels
and find other things to watch. I never thought I would EVER be
interested in some of the programming offfered, but I am. I was swayed
by the blue eyes of MIKE ROWE on Discovery channel and enjoy
Animal Planet when there isn’t SNAKES involved.
The old saying  “the more things change the more they stay the same”
comes to mind. I guess life makes us change our likes and dislikes
as we mature. I haven’t been watching DWTS or IDOL this year.
I see film clips and sort of knew what was going on. Tonight I got
to see the last three finalist singing. I think all three are great and
will make a lot of money between them. I think the judges were
a bit surprised by the choice America made. I will be watching next week
to see the outcome. Only thing I do know is the winner will be a male!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

