Blahhhhhhhhhhh

Standard

BLAhhhhhhh 

That’s a good word for it. Wind on Saturday and Sunday stopped
up my head and this hairy fella is just about what it feels like. YUCK!
I don’t think it helped any being in the basement on Saturday cleaning
and throwing away things. So much dust and dirt that despite the mask
gets everywhere.
 
 It was cold here Sunday and this morning. Frost warnings
so our heat is STILL running. Seems so odd to be so close to
Memorial day and have it be so bad. Plants that people put out
were runined unless they were covered, which means that
so many floweres and such were DAMAGED that were already
sitting outside of stores to be sold. SIs wants to get tomato plants
but now I don’t know. Guess we will wait and see. They tell us
that we could have 80 here by Wednesday, but then it just goes back
to 40. Oh my head! Confused. Weather has gotten Mom down too, she went for
a nice ride in the car and sat in the sun and it was warm in the car.
Getting out in the air after ..well that was another story.
Working more today in the basement if I get the energy later on.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Sorry this is so BLAHhhhhhhhhhh hoping things will improve
later wth better weather.


glitter-graphics.com

 
 

 

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

10 responses »

  1. I have had to have the heat on now for the second day. Yesterday was very windy and got up to somewhere in the low 50’s as a high but about 2 pm I gave up and turned on the heat. Blessed relief. Sometimes you have to f=do what you have to do.Hugs to the both of you.

  2. Last couple of days we’ve had lower 50s at night, lower 70s during the day. Usually at this time of the year, we pushing 90s for the high. Hope it warms up soon for you and your mom.

  3. The weather lately is enough to make it Blahhh for everyone. It’s looking up here today and the rest of the week, hope it’s heading your way too. You and mom take care.

  4. I know what you mean Carol, I got my furnace on too and believe me it felt good this morning. Brrrr!! That wind has a nasty bite to it and is cold. I know I am a wimp but after having those few nice days last week is seems so much colder. Don’t worry about the blahs, we all get them every now and then. Have a hot chocolate, it’s good for what ails ya, and if nothing ails ya, it’s good for that too. My Dad used to say that about a drink of black rum. LOLHave a good day hun. God bless……………….Rusty ((HUGS))

  5. The weather has been blah here too. It is a lot nicer here today and 80 for the rest of the week. I covered my tomatoes and they survived the cold. Don’t work too hard in the basement.Hugs to you and mom.

  6. When the car is warmed by the sun, it feels sooooo good. But then one must get out. (I know how your mom felt.)

  7. Weather like that blows no doubt about it. We are finally hitting the eighties and I’m relishing every single moment of it while I can. It’s been such a long winter and up and down spring that I never trust what tomorow will hold. I guess Tuesday is near ninety and I don’t know if I dare believe it. I hope the blahs go away and today turns into a beautiful day for you!

  8. If you want perfect weather, Mexico is the place!! I miss it! As for the earthquake, 5.0 is just a good jolt…. well, a 15 second jolt! Now a 6.0 is 10 times stronger. 8.0??? Hope I’m out of here by then! No damage here but the dogs freaked out!! I thought dogs were supposed to warn a person!! Anyhow we are fine and waiting for the next one (we get about 70 a month but most you can’t feel).Take care sweets!Bob~

  9. Hope you took out some time to see the final 24 ending (?) last night! I was more than disappointed that they left so many loose ends. I think they should expand it to be "48" hours…well, I can hope, can’t I?

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

