BEEF RECALL AND MORE…

Standard
HAD A HARD TIME GETTING HERE.. MSN must have been
overwhelmed or something . My e mail would NOT
open no matter what I tried… LUCKILY tonight it is
much better.. maybe because of the late hour here.

EVERYONE just about will be cooking out or some
kind of thing for the holdiays. I saw this recall and boy
it is a big one..  GO HERE    and then check out
the USDA’s website too. NEVER CAN BE TOO
careful where BEEF is concerned. I MEAN
it covers steaks and hamburger etc all kinds of
products. THEY are all listed at the USDA’s site. Smile
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 
Saw this story about the airman who was on a UNITED FLIGHT
I just had to shiver thinking about it. THEY said the
flight crew KNEW about it but.. wonder if they really did??
I am amazed that more passengers could not SEE
that. He was able to video tape it from insde the plane.
 
Speaking of inside the plane.. I saw a re run of OPRAH
today where she was talking about SKYPE..
They did a whole segment from every place in the world
just about, including a plane flight from San Franciso
I think to LA. LIVE…  ANYONE use this SKYPE thing?
I think it would be great for our service personnel
that are far away. I guess maybe they couldn’t use it
because of security reasons maybe…but what a wonderful
thing to have that allows FREE phone calls. I have heard
of the majic jack before but don’t have one.  Some say they
work just great!!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
I also ran across this recipe yesterday for biscuits made into
a coffee cake. NO KIDDIN’! She bakes it in a skillet..
NOW that is cool!!  You can use fresh or frozen blueberries,
but also apples, or fresh peaches.. I think my favorite would
be the peaches!!   YUMMMMMY!!!  I may try this if it cools
down some and we can use the oven this weekend.
Speaking of which..
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A SAFE AND HAPPY
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

12 responses »

  1. I used skype before but didn’t have a lot of people to contact so that sort of fell flat. Those are some recipes,,,it’s late for me so maybe that will make for some sweet dreams!

  2. We use Skype – it’s great. Thanks for the coffee cake recipe! The grandkids will be here in about 1-1/2 wks and I’ll have to try that out on them! Hope you and your mom have a great Memorial Day weekend.

  3. All of my family uses Skype. I am the only one who doesn’t. :-)I will see about theat recipe and it will come in handy for the boys. I also am very grateful for the URL for recalled beef. I barely eat much meat..occasional chicken maybe..but when I go out, I might have beef once in a while. I’m not a vegan, just lazy. But the boys eat meat so I need to look. Informative blog all the way around Sis. (((HUGS)))

  4. Oh that looks GOOD! I am printing it (recipe) now!! Also, that fuel leak..I have to wonder if the crew is trying to save face. Thank goodness for that airman! I have the USDA website bookmarked. You did good, girl!

  5. I never heard of Skype and now I have to check it out.The meat recalls are very frightening especially because they are from here in IL. Thank you for the link.Hugs to you and mom.

  6. We have a magic jack. It does work great. The only limitation is that it will hang up on you at exactly 60 minutes. So, if you want to talk longer than that, you’ll just have to call the person back.One of my colleagues uses Skype to talk to his daughter in Germany. They talk every day and are able to see the new baby and the toddler and they are all able to see Grandma and Grandpa. They love it and wouldn’t know what to do with out it!

  7. I could tell the recipe was from Paula due to the amount of butter in it. She cracks me up. I hope you and mom have a great weekend as well.ttfn

  8. You know it’s going to be a good/easy recipe if Paula is making it. But with the amount of butter she uses, it’s got to be good. I know nothing about SKYPE, so I’ll have to go check it out. Sounds very interesting.Have a great weekend and watch out for any tainted beef…yikes, is anything safe to eat anymore?

  9. Glad to see you made it…on msn…sometimes it really does cause headaches. It also makes me use a bit more persistence than I thought I had. Have a great weekend!

  10. Reading a cake recipe always makes me go out there and heat up my oven……..one of my friends coming over to visit for a couple of days with her kids……… I think ill bake it just before they get here so the kids have stuff to munch on……………………

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

