WATCHING HOW THEY GROW

Standard


glitter-graphics.com

It was a good Saturday here. The weather was cool in the mornng and warmed up  in the daytime. Just about perfect. Sis and I got
our tomatoes planted yesterday and now we will wait and see
how they do. SIs bought a TOPSY TURVY tomato tree container.
YOU have seen them on TV. Works like a greenhouse in a way.
The only thing is…. it is HEAVY!!  You really have to have someplace
sturdy to hold that thing with all the wet dirt.
 When the tomatoes
come on, it can weigh up to 30 lbs!! Surprised  Oh they give you a hook
with it, but you still have to have a real strong place to put the
hook in to hang it.  They say it will grow to at least 6 feet
hanging down so this place is temporary until we can
think of another place to hang it. Oh you can crop it
up if you want but you won’t get many tomatoes that way.
ALL the water you pour into it comes out the
hole in the bottom right onto the ground. ..Light bulb. ME I placed a bucket
on the ground and then watered the other tomato plants with
that. Wink  Talk about recycling!  It needs a whole lot of watering
so why not do both! I am still working on a trough system so
that when it pours out it will go directly to the plants and
not under the fence. I have some more work to do.
I will let you know what happens with the thing and how
we think it works. They say the tomatoes will grown faster
than in th ground. Hmmmm wonder if that is so??
At the link posted above the also have one for strawberries.
I had not seen that one yet. Imagine picking them off
there and not on the ground!! BrilliantLight bulb
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Ran errands and cleaned some today so I wont have that much to
do over the weekend. I received a wonderful phone call surprise from
a dear Spaces Friend and was thrilled to speak to her.
It amazed me that we could talk to each other EXACTLY like
we had known each other for years… even though we have
never met one another! Sometimes we forget that there are
VOICES that go with the friends we make here. You know who
you are and IT MADE MY DAY!!!  Red heartRed heart Appreciate your
friendship and prayers. Red heartRed heart
XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOOXOXOXOXOXOXOOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXO
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A  HAPPY
MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND..

 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

One response »

  1. I’m glad it’s not so warm there now, and how nice that you got a phone call from a SPACES friend!

    Have a wonderful Memorial Day.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

