WEEKDAY HAPPENINGS!

Standard
I guess that no news is good news these days. We sit
and wait for decisions to be made and hope for the
best. It takes forever and I am not one to wait
patiently. Eye-rolling  Hurry up and wait, we have all been there
at one time or another. Speaking of waiting..
I have been around and around with my twitter account and
decided to just open a new one since the powers there
have taken a long time to get back to me on WHAT
THE HECK HAPPENED? I have no idea…Confused
 
I found this picture at google of an iris garden. What a lovely thing to look
at. The only thing I hate is they go away like tulips and then your garden is
pretty dull looking. I love the variety of colors in this one.  The fact that it has 
all the colors are just beautiful!!  A SPRING FEAST FOR THE EYES!!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
HOW WOULD YOU LIKE  A JOB FOR LIFE…????
Imagine someone coming to you and teling you
that you can have a job for LIFE. A good important
job and you never have to look for another one unless you
really want to or you retire.  Wow I just cannot even think
about how that would be. It could get boring, you work with
the same people for years and years, or you could find it
very satisfying that you don’t have to ever worry about your
financial future. This job I am speaking of is SUPREME
COURT JUSTICE!  President Obama has just nominated
Sonia Sotomayor a 54 year old US Federal Judge.
The link above will tell you all you need to know about
her. Now at 55 she could, if the congressional committee
confirms her on the nomination, be set for a long long time.
Justice Souter is retiring at 69 after nearly 20 years, but some
of the Justices serve until death. John Paul Stevens is now
89 and still serving. IF she is confirmed she will be only the
3rd WOMAN Supreme Court Justice.
THOUGHT FOR THE DAY….
Can a judge really
make wise and acute descisions at 89???
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT   WEDNESDAY!!!  Smile
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

9 responses »

  1. The photo you’ve got there looks like Patty from Up North’s garden. Beautiful. I agree the blooms don’t last long enough. I don’t believe that he can do his job well. However I’ve never met/interviewed him so maybe I’m just stereotyping him. Have a beautiful day, I hope that the good news comes through soon for you. ttfn

  2. Answer to your question: depends; if a person is alert, yes; his/her experience counts for a lot.Beautiful garden pic.Job for life – many of us have one, but just haven’t thought of it that way. That might make a difference in our approach.

  3. I don’t think most people at 89 can but I’ve met some that age who are still pretty sharp so maybe. I hope if I live that long I will still be with it lol.Hugs to you and momSherry

  4. I don’t think it’s possible to answer you last question. It really all depends upon the person. At that age, most can’t, but still there are some that are smart and as sharp as a tack. Love the picture of the irises. They’re just starting to bloom around here.

  5. I never knew they were set for life. That is frightening. It does depend on the person. My dad was sharp as a tack at 94 and was a wiser man than he was at 55. I have seen some just in this facility who at one time "had their buttons" and responsible job histories, but now suffer from demintia who’s symptoms are not always as glaring as other illnesses.On the lighter side……When I was first venturing ut into the work force, I was advised not to wear perfume to an interview. The reaon being that it may have been the same scent that the bosses wife wore and the boss may be fighting with his wife. I did laugh at that reasoning, but never wore perfume to an interview,

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

