NASTY SKIES

Standard
HOT, HUMID AND RAINY, that’s what we had Wednesday.
We had sun and wind too but mostly rain. I ran an errand
while we had a break in the rain and seemed everyone
else was going out too. The gas station was busy even
though gas had went up another 20 cents to 2.56!!!
Yes I think they are leading this up to 3.00 before
July 4th weekend for sure.
Then the rain came….talk about sheets of it..
The sky got all weird about 8 PM.. I looked out
and here are the scenes that greeted me..
(click this for the original size.)  The odd thing was those skies were to the EAST
not the WEST. It was like the whole sky was swirling around. When we have 80 degree
temps and a sky like that.. look out!  We did have the thunderstorms but nothing
severe, we sure were lucky.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Nothing much happening here.. In
case you didn’t know JAY LENO will have his last tonight show Friday
at 11:35 EST. Look for some surprises tonight too. ONLY FOUR people
 have hosted that show over so many years. STEVE ALLEN,.
JACK PAAR, JOHNNY CARSON and JAY LENO.. the show goes on JUNE
 1st with CONAN O’BRIEN.
Makes me wonder just how successful it will be when JAY comes back
in SEPT to do his own show at 10 PM ?  
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

11 responses »

  1. Hi Sis! Totally gorgeous pictures! You sure know what I love..clouds and more clouds! Are you going to show us that elephant (looked like that to me..I called it an effalunk) too?Gas is $2.26 here I think I saw. And I hate to see Jay go. Conan just never appealed to me that much. (((HUGS)))

  2. The pictures are really great! Lovely sky. The weather is so weird here too. I am ready for some sun. Hugs to you and mom.

  3. Glad you reminded us of Jay Leno. I’ll have to watch his last show. Johnny Carson was the best on that show. I never, well almost never, missed his show – LMAO! I’m with Carole – not a fan of Conan! Our gas is 2.28 up .10 from last week! Beautiful pictures! Looks like the sky’s on fire! The rain storms we have last week also came from the east – strange! Have a great day. Hugs to you and your mom.

  4. I am still not over Johnny Carson leaving me with such a void. These networks must stop playing with my emotions.

  5. It is, has been raining for the last three days. My gas is $2.29, not bad but i still run a fuss (run a fuss??). If you are a hockey fan the Red wings won and is going to the Stanley Cup.

  6. That is one mean looking sky! Pretty though at the same time. I never really go into watching the Tonight Show and I don’t really care for Conan so I doubt I will start now. Don’t think I’ll watch Jay at 10 either. I usually watch something on Bravo at that time.Well have a nice day kiddo.HugsSherry

  7. Lucky you got rain! It’s hard to believe that Jay Leno is leaving the Tonight Show—I thought it more or less WAS his show. I still miss Johnny, but realize he really wanted to retire. I find it hard to think of Conan in that role, but we’ll see. It would be nice to see someone unknown step into that role…

  8. Hi Caroldee,Beautiful photos. I’ve been traveling for the past couple of months, but I’m home again and one of the first things I want to do is check in on your Spaces picks.Betty

  9. Those are beautiful photos, great job at catching them! I hate severe thunder storms and Houston really has them. The storms down her have a lot of electricity, and so the lightening gets very scary! Glad you’re all safe!

  10. Dear Lord twenty cent’s raise in gas? I guess they’re well on their way to being right up there to over four bucks a gallon before it’s over. Beautiful pictures, it’s been quite uneventful here…the fourth driest May on record so it’s quiet with low to mid eighties…naw, I’m not complainin’ one bit!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

