A SAD DAY FOR MICHIGAN

Standard
Boy it is a sad day for the state of Michigan and a
sad day for the countryHere is a map that will
show how many factories and how many states will
be affected by GM declaring bankruptcy. Sad
When I saw it I just gasped. How did things get so bad?
How do we get back to where people are working again?
SO many things to think about. I do agree that they will
be getting back to a more simple company. They will deal in
many LESS BRANDS than they used to. BACK to the old days
of selling cars and not as fancy maybe. Time will tell
but our Governor said it will be a "TOUGH SUMMER" for
our state. NO KIDDING… No wonder so many people
are leaving Michigan to work in some other state…any other
state. Confused It is a Sad day indeed.
###########################################################
Some storms have rolled through and others are to come.
We wait to see if they get violent. The sun is shining now and
giving us some relief from downpouring rain. Personally, I
don’t think it was as bad as they had predicted.
 
GAS Prices today here are 2.65, up north from here
they are 2.85! I heard today that with so many stations
are raising prices that the old gas wars are starting
up again. I am not buying any unless the price gets
low and then I will fill up all my extra cans! Light bulb
 
Nothing much happening here.. same old same old..
I worked in the yard some sunday tackling a QUINCE
bush that suddenly got out of hand. In case you didn’t know,
the quince has thorns at least one inch long and very
hard and sharp!! Pruning it back and then getting it all
in bags etc is especially hazardous.  The last 8 inches of
heavy snow we got fell right into the center of it and
weighed it almost to the ground.
 
BEFORE PICTURE>  stay tuned for after..
Going to take many more hours to get it back into shape that it was.
Funny thing.. many of the blossoms that were on there last year, never
developed this year. I guess it just got too far gone.
Nice project for those sunny days though. I will see how far I get.
###############################################################
 
 HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GOOD DAY!! 
 
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

6 responses »

  1. I’ve been following the GM story on the news…who would have ever thought that one of the world’s largest companies would be declaring bankruptcy and that again the government is handing over millions of dollars. The sad part is all the innocent people affected and the shareholders who have essentially lost their entire investments and life savings…tragic!Weather here is cool again…cloudy and in the 50’s…last night got below freezing so I hope my flowers don’t die.Have a good one!

  2. GM ignored the market call for gas savers, not guzzlers. I don’t feel sorry for them. (Though of course I am sad about the layoffs, etc.)

  3. I know what you mean. You can see it on everyones face around here, total depression. It is a very sad day indeed. Be careful with those thorns! Can’t wait to see the after photo.ttfn

  4. Our gas is up to 2.49 right now…I figured summer brings that every year so why would it be different this year? I know these are some hard time to say the very, very least but I still believe that America will roll around and be stronger somehow…forget the government…I believe in the American people. Wow, that thing has become a varitable tree hasn’t it? I would say it will take some work to tame it…looking forward to the after pictures…I hope that you are still in one piece by the time you’re done!

  5. Although GM makes a darn good truck, I agree with Nanci–they ignored the market, thumbing their nose at "greenies" who wanted better fuel efficient cars.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

