BUY GAS NOW!!!

Standard
IT’S NO JOKE.. WAS ON THE NEWS..
SEVERAL REFINERIES CLOSED UP
SO GAS PRICES WILL BE GOING UP
IMMEDIATELY.
 
BUY GAS ..BUY GAS …  NOW
 
Gas went from 2.69 to 2.85 and will be 3.00
before this FRIDAY according to reports on
the news. This afternoon the stations here in
this little town were loaded. Seems everyone got
the word and went as soon as they heard.
I took both of my gas cans. We have no idea
when it might go back down or if it will. I am
set for my lawnmower etc for the rest of the summer.
#########################################
NEWS also today from our friendly weatherman
BILL tells us here in MICHIGAN that our summer
may be the coolest we have seen in a long time.
CLICK HERE… look at AUGUST.. no high temps
just cool weather. CAN THIS BE???
Sure will save A/C that is for certain. Open-mouthed All that
blue on the map indicated cool temps. It covers
a great deal of the center of the U.S. Cool temps
even in JULY!!!. WEIRD…. we will see… strange
things are occuring all over I guess. WHAT can this
predict for our winter??. Thinking Time will tell.
##########################################
 
Trying to get back on my nightly schedule here of
posting. Things have been pretty erractic here of late.
Hope to get back to normal soon,
whatever NORMAL is!   Red heart 

HOPE YOU ALL
 

 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

15 responses »

  1. Gas went up to 2.89 yesterday. Thanks for the heads up! The cooler weather will sure help on our higher rate for electricity. Air conditioning that is. I’m not having luck getting back on schedule yet. Hang in there.

  2. I will check what the gas is. When I went Saturday to get some it was like 2.28. Greed. Any reason why they felt like they had to close the refineries that you heard?

  3. Gas was 2.38 here yesterday. Looks like we’re in for cooler weather too! The older I get the less I can tolerate the 100 degree days we get down here.

  4. Gas here yesterday was $2.75 and like you said it just keeps going up. Just when you think we are getting a break, they hit us again. My meeting with Beth Marie was wonderful. Its raining here today AGAIN!!! Hope you are having a good day and thanks for the advice on Mom’s knees. Hugs, Pat

  5. our gas jumped 10 cents yesterday. UGH! My garden is proof that the weather is cooler, it’s very slow growin this year. Plus those damn rats (squirrels) keep eating my beans and destroying my rows of seeds. Lil monsters have no idea what I’ve got planned! Hope you have a good week. ttfn

  6. Ya gas has been steadily going up here this last week. It sure has been a cool spring so far so I’m not surprised that they say summer will be cooler then normal. I can handle it being in the 70’s and low 80’s anyway so it might not be a bad thing. Going down to 40 tonight tho and that’s too cold for this time of year.Have a great dayHugsSherry

  7. Our gas jumped from 2.49 to 2.55 so we’re better off but I see the trend everywhere. We had a temperature drop arrive a few days ago…about 40 degrees in fact and it’s been drizzling ever since…I truly hope it won’t stay that way, this was a long and extremely cold winter this year as it is.

  8. Gas is up to $2.69 here already and I look for it leaping again this weekend. Have been trying to keep the tank full, putting gas in even at the half mark. Hope it is cool this summer for your sake, but it would be a miracle if it turns out to be as cool as they predict! Bet it will affect the cherry crop!

  9. A schedule is just what I need. Then maybe something productive would get done, lol. Yesterday gas was $2.69. Afraid to go see what it is today. Global warming, cooler temps. Seems like a contradiction in terms. lol

  10. hey Carol…………………..very soon we are all going to have to walk………………..there is this advt i watched on television ………about saving gas………a little boy is siting in the car with his dad……..the signal is red still Dad does not turn the engine off………………boys tells dad do you know what i want to become when I grow up……Dad asks what???? Boy says……… a bicycle shop owner! Dad asks why? boy replies ," If all of you keep using gas so thoughtlessly there wont be any left for my generation to use and then we will all need bicycles…………………Dad gets the message switches off the engine……………….really cant imagien waht it would be like if gas had to get over………………..lol wed have to go to the lives of our ancestors………………..use our two feet……………perhaps……..Scary…………….

  11. Hi CaroldeeGeez I feel like I dropped off the face of the earth. I’m feeling better the last few days. How wonderful to see your comment today!Deb

  12. I’d be doing a major happy dance if I knew our summer would be cooler too. I hate hot weather. Gas up here was $2.65 today. Hope it stays there as we’re going to fill up tomorrow.

  13. the gas prices seem to be a major topic and at that price I can see why !!! personaly I do not drive so the only gas I get is ……better not go there lol Have a wonderful week

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

