WHEN IN DOUBT–THROW IT OUT!!

Standard
The reports were right today GAS here was raised to 2.99 a gallon.!

Plenty of people are NOT HAPPY about it either! That’s over 30
cents in less than two weeks!!! Well I sure hope it tends to
plateau now and stay there!  Wishful thinking maybe but I can
dream!! Thinking Summer will be expensive again this year if this keeps
up.
######################################################
Spent some of my day doing laundry and  trying to get my fridge cleaned out.
Holy cow it had been a while too. Since we don’t keep a great
deal in the fridge it is an easy job. The hard part is going through
the freezer and the condiments that line the doors. WOW..
some were way beyond time to get rid of them. I swore I
wouldn’t do that and then I go and do it again!!
 

I can’t afford to be sick over my stupidity! I have eaten
 things that I surely shouldn’t have lots of times and
paid the price! I ate them and I KNEW BETTER!
“Well maybe this time will be okay”…. NO WAY..DON”T DO IT!! 
NEW MOTTO…. WHEN IN DOUBT– THROW IT OUT!
 
I did some google research and found this…       
 
“Q:How long can you safely keep leftovers in the refrigerator?
A:
According to the Department of Agriculture, you should eat refrigerated leftovers within three to four days. If you don’t anticipate being able to eat them within this period of time, freeze them immediately.
To help ensure the safety of leftovers, refrigerate perishable foods quickly and don’t let them sit for longer than two hours at room temperature or for longer than one hour if the room temperature is above 90 F (32 C). Perishable foods include meat, poultry, fish, eggs, side dishes and casseroles.
Before eating leftovers, reheat them thoroughly. Reheat leftover sauces, soups and gravies to boiling. If you’re using the oven to reheat leftovers, set the temperature to no lower than 325 F (163 C) to ensure they’re reheated quickly. Because bacteria multiply between temperatures of 40 F (4 C) and 140 F (60 C), reheating in slow cookers or chafing dishes isn’t recommended.
 
Uncooked foods, such as cold salads or sandwiches, should also be eaten or refrigerated promptly. There aren’t any guidelines for how long you can safely keep uncooked foods. But their quality usually deteriorates more quickly than cooked foods.
© 1998-2006 Mayo Foundation for Medical Education and Research “
 

Well I like my food HOT HOT..and well done so I have no problem there, but sometimes I keep things way over what they should be kept in there! I know now that if I open that lunchmeat I better eat it in 4 days or toss it!   ANYONE who has gotten food poisioning knows what I am talking about…… Boy are you sick!!  

ANYWAY got the chores done just in time to go another round at the lawn mowing if it warms up some.
UP NORTH FROST AND FREEZE warnings.  Glad we are not in that area those poor people
are still covering up things to keep what they have from being killed off.  WEIRD for
this time of year for sure.
 
HOPE YOU ALL——
 

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

