SATURDAY VIEWS…

Standard
Was a busy Saturday here, lawn mowing and errands to run and
the weather co-operated nicely.  Nice 
Just about PERFECT! I took mom for a ride along
while I got my errands done and she really enjoyed herself.
The temps were not hot enough to zap her energy.
I was happy about that.
I stopped off when I saw this barn and took some
pictures of it. I loved the way the vines were draped over it
and you could hardly tell it was really a barn.
!
It sure was green there. Don’t know what the vine is but it sure
is a fast grower!  (click for clear view)
AS I was leaving I saw this giant IRIS with many buds on it. It must
have been 16 inches tall and the buds were at least 2-3 inches long.
AMAZING!
##########################################################
Neighborhood news is the lady across the street is 5 days over
due having her baby. She has tried many things to get
things going. It is her first baby and yes they can be late, I didn’t
think that was such a big deal anymore.
She says her doctor told her he would induce her on
Wednesday if she doesn’t go into labor. This woman SMOKES
like a chimney! You hardly EVER see her without a cigarette.
I feel for the child both prenatal and after it is born. It surely
will have problems and the air in her life will be badly
polluted! SAD…Sad
 
 
Well enough of this I must get this posted…..
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT SUNDAY!!
 
PS Thanks again for your advice per the
tomatoes. Makes me want to pull them up
out of the ground and replant them in a pot…I know
the damage has been done though. Sad
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

2 responses »

  1. Great photos, Carol. Glad you both got out for a bit!

    It’s much cooler here this weekend, and no rain.

    I hope you have a great Sunday also.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

