BIG STORMS

Standard
Big Storms rolling through the country. SNOW from Lake Tahoe
to COLORADO and many tornadoes tore through KANSAS and
IOWA.  All that stuff is bound right for us early Monday
and into Monday night. We have been so lucky so far this
year with only 7 reports of tornadoes or real severe
weather. Very very unusual. I am hoping our
spaces families are safe and sound tomorrow
as they continue their way eastward. Red heart
#####################################################
My Favorite driver won the Pennsylvania Nascar
race Sunday and it was the first race I have been
unable to see this year. If that is what it takes well
go on TONY STEWART and win some more! Messed up his car in
practice so he had to go with a back up car. They placed
him at the tail end of the line of drivers and he made
his way back to the front and won the race with very little
gas left !!! NOW that is amazing!!  Was very happy for him since he
is co owner of the car. GO TONY  DO IT AGAIN!!! Smile
####################################################
Since I mowed the lawn my allergies are doing crazy
things to me. I have been so medicated I don’t dare
try to drive or do much outdoor work unless I HAVE to!!
I am eitghr tired and sleepy or all hyper and jumpy
no in between for me.
I noticed our yard has a LOT of CLOVER this year.
When I mow… well that might be a problem! Guess
 
I will never know. SO many flowers and such are in bloom here.
The neighbor has a vine with tiny white flowers and called it
"snow on the mountain" or some such thing. WOW does that
set me off like crazy. I can’t even sit on the porch it’s so hard
to breath it.  AHHhh Spring isn’t it wonderful? Open-mouthed
Neighbors Peony looks so beautiful..mine did not even bud
this year at all.  Sad
##########################################################
Well if you stop by here monday and your weather is nice
be grateful! Sun Rainbow
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

14 responses »

  1. I hope everyone is safe there in Tornado Alley, I love the the shows on TV and would love to chase them.Alergy stuff here to but I am not bad with it, just have to be careful not to injest too many mosquitoes!Hugs from a sunny Alaska

  2. Those storms are dangerous and I hope people get somewhere safe! I hope you feel better soon…ya’ll come down to Arizona, there are plenty of plants to sneeze at here but no tornados!

  3. I hope you’re OK!! Deadly stuff there! Be careful sweetie! I’m not a big Stewart fan but that was a Great race!! No Wrecks?? WOW!!I hope your weather calms down….. You don’t need that!! New week starting and I hope it’s a good one for you!! Played a song on my space that I think you’ll like!! Take care and be safe!!!Bob~

  4. hey hope those allergies get better………i actually wear a wet mask………over my nose so i dont inhale the pollen ………..works well for me…………..lets me inhale the scent of spring without inhaling the pollen………take care and those flowers look good to me…………….

  5. We had rain last night but I am not sure how much as my rain gauge still isn’t up.Jim was always a Jeff Gordon fan so he was pretty much against Stewart. LOL I am glad he won for you. I never watch the races.Hugs to you and mom.

  6. Glad to hear your driver won! The bummer is you didn’t get to see it! It hasn’t rained here in almost 2 weeks and we need it. I’m having to water my garden. Our gas is holding at 2.38. Hope you allergies are better soon. Hugs

  7. I love Tony!! Sorry your alergies are so misserable. This is my favorite time of the year with flowers and such. It does lift my spirits. Storms are heading our way too! We need the rain just not the scary stuff! take care! ttfn

  8. Glad your driver won! Flowers look great. Have you tried that Allergy Block gel that you told me about? I think it helps–but not sure as I take other meds too. I try to use it before going to places with freshly cut grass. I guess it can’t hurt…Hope you can get some rest!

  9. I’m crazy about Peonies and don’t have a one! What a nut. I need to get cracking on the,/. Are they annuals?Catch ya later Sis.

  10. I discoverd peonies in my yard, they’re a deep burgandy color, very pretty. Every once in a while a get a sneeze attack but thank goodness no allergies as yet. I hope you remain safe as those horrid tornados do their thing. That is so scary. Have you ever considered getting a shot for your allergies? A friend of mine gets one in the summer and seems to be okay after that.

  11. If you want your Peony to bloom, get ants. Ants are what causes the buds to open up the bloom. If you’ve killed Ants around the Peony, this is why it didn’t do so.I understand about allergies, until I had shots, I was a complete mess.

  12. Hmmm, makes me think you were Tony’s jinx! It was exciting that he won after starting in the back. How about that Kyle and his trophy? Wasn’t that the most disrespectful thing you’ve ever seen? Love the peony blossoms. They’re such pretty flowers. Hope mine bloom before the deer eat off the blossoms.Hope the rain keeps the pollen down for a few days. The pine pollen is really thick right now.

  13. @ Carole..the peony plants come back every year and sometimes they bloom here and sometimes they don’t. I didn’t spray or kill any ants so don’t exactly know what happened to them.@DANA I have allergies but not bad enough to get shots yet. Mine are easily managed by meds. I know my triggers mostly and try to stay away from them.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

