WE GOT LUCKY

Standard
We got lucky. Some places didn’t. Straight line winds
were fierce and did some damage but NOT here!
It was not even bad enough to unplug Miracle so
you KNOW it was mild. Very windy and by the time
it got here calmed down a lot. I was intrigued by the skies
and the weird looking cloud formations though.
The sun was setting and so it all looked unreal.
All of the sudden the sun peaked through and BLUE SKIES..
NOPE I looked NO rainbow! DARN!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
No news on the baby watch. Guess the neighbor will go
in on Wednesday as scheduled. Went to City Hall and enquired
about the city wide clean up issue. Asked if they were going
to use dumpsters around town or not. NO ONE could answer that
question there. I guess if no one reminds them they just drop
the issue. So many residents would love to have a place to
at least drop off some unwanted things as they do their spring
cleaning. It was not mentioned at the recent City Council meetings
so that appears to be that!!
News came that another business in town may be on the way out.
A new general hardware store opened awhile back and apparently
gave the old one that has been there for probably 50 years
some competiton. I can see why it might close though. They don’t
have nearly the inventory to compete and offer the services that
the new place does. Sad to see another one go. The main street
is littered with empty spaces. A whole lot of them. Sad indeed. Sad
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Well that is all the mundane stuff from here..
 
Hope you all have a wonderful day!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

12 responses »

  1. I’m so glad you and your Mom were safe from the storms.So sad to see business’s shutting down. Have a good day tomorrow.

  2. Woo, those are some nasty looking clouds! I’m so glad you were safe trhough all of that. We had a strip mall that I thought would bite the dust in this economy for sure but it looks like a buyer took it and its bringing it around from near vacancy. Not all stories are bad but I do know that these are tough times. Our city is kind of strange in that things filter down very slowly. We’ve got no big car industries near us but there are some dealerships getting hammered. The housing market seems to flourish but I have no idea how. Strange times my friend.

  3. I am glad the storms passed you by. They did here too.Competition is good, but the little guy doesn’t stand a chance.Hugs to you and mom.

  4. Understand the empty spaces. This was a GM area. Glad you were safe from the storm. City Councils are good about keeping their heads in the sand. Then they wonder how things got the way they did. duhHave a good day.

  5. Hey there lady… It’s not Wed yet… that baby could still come of it’s own accord. You know what they say about "Somebody should do something about" that’s just God tapping you on the shoulder. Maybe you could take one of those empty downtown businesses and start a second hand store… it would be a little income and a place for people to drop off. I’ll bet you could get a government grant to get started. They have grants for everything, including women who start their own business: http://www.grants.gov/

  6. So sorry to hear of yet another store closing its doors back there. That town is almost a ghost town as it is! Not like when we were growing up. so sad.

  7. We got the storms for sure on this side of the state. SPOOKY! Michigan is in a depression for sure. Hopefully someone somewhere will realise this and try to help out instead of bashing our automotive business. Need to catch up on D O O L as I’ve missed a whole week. I’m sure Nicole is still wearing the same blouse… tee hee ha hattfn

  8. No storms around here lots of rain and very heavy at times…..Sun is out right now hope it is out the rest of the day yesterday was so nastty…..One of these days soon I promise we will have the best weather in the whole USA!!!!I just want to cry when I hear of another business closing up or the mass lay offs…..Jerry and I had some bad times in our lives but nothing can compare to thiese times.. I dont know for sure but 2 weeks agao the BIG boats were not out yet and maybe they will not be sailing this season…Well I just want to say …you and your Mom have a good day and enjoy all the beautiful nature around you..Hugs

  9. Your sky looked a lot like ours did yesterday too. I was out shopping and had to hurry home and made it just in time. I bet I wasn’t home 5 minutes before it started pouring. Our town has a lot of empty buildings too and it is sad.Have a good day you two.lHugssherry

  10. Wow, those clouds look so heavy, kinda like they’re sagging with the weight of water. Always sad to hear about the old businesses being knocked out by the big guys.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

