THE END IS NEAR!

Standard
Weather was nice here today..no rain.. it’s coming tomorrow..
more violent stuff across the USA Wednesday night.
Prayers to keep all those Spacers safe as they pass
through. You know who you are!  Red heart
#####################################################
ONE MORE DAY before the TV ANTENNA SWITCH..
 
“THE END IS NEAR”…  …
Mom has repeated that several times the last few days.
I would be alarmed if I didnt know she was talking about
the TV SWITCH to DIGITAL..
She says the government is taking over our minds by
switching things around and NOW THEY HAVE THE POWER
over all of us. Maybe they do..maybe they don’t.
They don’t have the power to MAKE YOU WATCH! and
they don’t have the power to MAKE YOU BELIEVE ANYTHING.
I grew up never thinking in my wildest dreams that
the whole nation would have to pay at least something
to watch TV. You have to pay to get a box and then
if that box doesn’t work well you have to pay to get
an antenna. I didn’t think you would have to pay for
AIR at a gas station either but I was WRONG! Now you have to
pay to get the machine to air up your tires!!!
What is this world coming to? Progress I guess.
Soon we will be making cars that run on the SUN.
What will be next WHO KNOWS??? Thinking
YES I did have trouble again with HOTMAIL
today. Hope this is not going to be a daily thing! Sad
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

4 responses »

  1. “The End is near!” LOL! Of all the thing for her to be worry about!

    I finally figured out how to get the converter box to work with my TV. Now I have to buy some other stuff to get my VCR/DVD working with it. So it’s off for now. I wonder if they still sell extension cords, or just those stupid power strips? That’s one thing I will have to buy.

    I have a very old black & white RCA(?) TV in my bedroom. I’m afraid that it will soon bite the dust. Gosh, I hope those new TVs come down in price soon.

  2. Mom sure is right on this one. I remember way back when I was a kid and cable was very new. I couldn’t imagine paying to watch tv. Boy, was I naive or what?

    Try this with your hotmail problem. I still have the old version on cabin pc and was having trouble getting into hotmail a couple of days. It wouldn’t sign me in. But if I clicked on the windows live messenger icon in the lower right corner (on the taskbar down there by the time) and then clicked on Open messenger, I was able to get to hotmail and spaces too. Just a suggestion…it worked for me. Good luck. I know how frustrating it is.

  3. I have one of those digital converters but it doesn’t seem to work too well. The sound is funky and the pictures atrocious. It’s all a plot, I think, to get everybody to switch to pay TV of some kind.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

