YES & NO…

Standard

To answer the questions here for everyone at once.

YES and NO.. I can access my hotmail occasionally. When I really want to,  it will most likely NOT OPEN at all. When I don’t care one way or the other it will open! GO FIGURE!! I managed to get my G MAIL account to download most of my hotmail addresses so now I can see the e mails and answer them though. This is a wonderful feature that I wish I had gotten about a year ago! SO much better than going to each e mail address individually. I noticed that YAHOO will not import any of their mail unless YOU ARE PAYING for it with  a PREMIUM account. Is it any wonder their mail service is terrible?  I started with Yahoo many years ago as my main e mail but as the years passed I saw how slow it was and gave up on it. I keep it only because of the YAHOO GROUP I am the  Owner/Manager of. If they decide to close those groups then I am done with them.  So that is that!

I have no idea why my machine is doing this e mail thing now. I have run so many diagnostic things and such and help messages and nothing yet. STILL a mystery.

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

  As for IE8 I haven’t run into any real major trouble yet so I haven’t removed it . It truly is on a trial basis with me. I have heard that with dial up some of the features are not available. We will see. Mail and such seem to be fine when I can get into them, and I have had no troubles with sending attachments or pictures.  MSN SPACES is working okay with the new browser also. The last time I had troubles there it was the fault of downloading a new IE so who knows.

YES I am looking into getting all my contacts placed over to  GMAIL  with the link  information that ELAINE  gave me. That was just what I was thinking about doing next.  THANKS A MILLION for that!! It will prove most useful.

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

The Saturday we had here was nice and cool and no rain. Nice for a change. I appreciated it when SIS called at 7PM for me to come to her house and help her carry the whole big washtub with 2 tomato plants to MY HOUSE.  DEER, we figure had eaten them up on one side and she feared they would return for the rest of their dinner.  So now they are in my custody. The first thing I did on their arrival was give them a whole gallon of waterwith a dose of Miracle gro for tomatoes. I hope they recover from the trimming the deer gave them.  The reason SIS thinks it was deer was because all the higher parts of the plants were eaten and they were so high that it would have been hard for an animal like a rabbit or raccoon or such to get that high.

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT SUNDAY!!!

 

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

One response »

  1. Gmail is my primary email now. I keep Hotmail and Yahoo around for old times sake.

    Have a wonderful Sunday. It’s cool and cloudy here this morning.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

