DAILY ADVENTURES

Standard
YES INDEED I am the proud caregiver now for
2 more orphan tomato plants who were in jeopardy
of losing their lives to hungry deer. Happy to report they
are now blooming and have many tiny tomatoes on them.
Excited because I thought the vines were lost for sure.
The tops were completely eaten off. Miracles happen
with miracle gro I guess.
#######################################################
Was a beautful day here Monday.. nice and sunny and warm but not too
hot. I would love to have the whole summer like that. Cool in the
evenings and NO HUMIDITY! I don’t know if people would know what
to do with themselves. .. There was a report on the
national news tonight about WHERE DID SUMMER GO?
Summer isn’t official yet, but the weather seems to be crazy enough
to make some think that our summer here will be brief and COLDER
than normal. I mentioned this a couple of weeks back. Guess they
are just now getting info that may conclude the same theory.
Several inches of HAIL in NEW JERSEY so deep you could snow
SHOVEL IT!! AMAZING! Who in the world would believe that unless
you could see it on TV for yourself! Click that link and see.
This world is in for some changes and makes me wonder if that
is the reason that all the critters we have been seeing are so hungry
and stocking up for what winter we will have? YOU never know.Thinking
#################################################################
Gas here was as low as 2.72 and as high as 2.87. Just have to buy
it when it is low I guess, if you can. Most all the stores now are using
that 1.99 gallon milk sales EXCEPT the last two times I was in W*&^RT
their milk was 2.82 and 2.85..needless to say they were NOT selling much.
McDONALD’s introduced the 1.00 large drinks again this summer and
so many businesess are following their lead. Everyone is looking for
the bargain now if they are smart. Wink
#################################################################
Above picture was taken in front of a store that sells all sorts of odds
and ends that people might be looking for to finish decorating their
home. Antiques and such. If you click it and look closely you will see
that the items are mounted on TWO DOORS. Light bulb Clever huh!!
Spotted two DOES today on my ventures, both were alone and
pretty far from the roadside. Just the way I like it!! Smile Plenty in the
fields here to dine on. Saw several wild turkeys too but the picture
came out as a blur. Disappointed
Well Hope you all have a great DAY….
Stay safe and well!! 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

