BUILD A STORY

Standard
 

BUILD A STORY TIME!!!
Well if you have visited here before you know what that
title means! IF NOT..here goes…
 
TO PARTICIPATE YOU SIMPLY  NEED TO….
 
#1  FIND THE CLOSEST BOOK TO YOU (while you sit
at your computer wherever it is. ANY KIND WILL DO..) 
DO NOT HUNT one
just use the closest one to you.
 
#2  GO DIRECTLY TO PAGE 113 (if there is one)
and copy the 12th sentence! ( I chose these numbers
totally by random.)
 
#3  COPY that sentence here in your comment to me.
 
GOAL.. I will add all the sentences together and make ourselves
a story from them. 
 
 RESULTS will be posted THIS FRIDAY JUNE 19th
to give everyone time to see this post and participate.
 
In the past we have had some pretty good stories come from
this challenge. Here is my sentence to get us started.
.
THE BOOK..IS…. THE LUCKY ONE  by Nicholas Sparks
MY SENTENCE … “Gazing up at the stars that had emerged between
storm clouds, she felt the loss of Drake like a newly reopened wound.
 
GOOD LUCK TO ALL!!!   Smile
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
The rain and the humidity is back in Michigan
but we did have a nice breeze along with it. All in all we have had
a wonderful SPRING. I still can’t believe that JUNE is two weeks away
from being over!! Time is flying by.
Passed by this quaint little cafe yesterday and was surprised at
the nice flower arrangements there. Makes the outdoor dining
so inviting. Someone did a wonderful job of decorating it up.
I, for one, love the look but my allergies would NOT permit me
to sit among those planters and eat a meal. DARN! Sad
 
WELL HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY.
GOOD LUCK WITH YOUR SENTENCE FINDING!!! Open-mouthed
SEE MORE RESULTS ON FRIDAY HERE

 

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

7 responses »

  1. Here is my sentence which turned out to be surprisingly short: “I forgot to take it.” The book is NIGHT TRAIN TO LISBON by Pascal Mercier.

  2. ME TOO DAVE.. now that is pretty wild all right!
    How the heck you supposed to fit that in?? hahahah!
    I will try. Takes a lot of sentences to make a story though. I have 13 at my MSN SPACE SO FAR…
    fun!!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

