STORMS BREWING..

Standard
TV weather has been full of info on the storms brewing out
west of us and how large the area is for potential trouble.
I sure hope we stay out of it and they are making more
of it than what it is. Seems like many times this spring
they kind of fizzle out or go south of us instead. WE will
see.  Hope you all stay safe. We are under a big heat
wave and when it hits near a100 in St. Louis.. well
that isn’t good!!
CUTE little lady.. I got as a gift..I love to look at
it stuck in my planter… She’s been busy shopping!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
There was a recall on TV yesterday for three
This wasn’t from the company, this was from the
FDA!  Seems that people who were using the gels and swabs
were losing their sense of SMELL! Surprised How awful!
Makes me wonder what other side effects from other
drugs we don’t know about yet!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
The network news reported on PRESIDENT OBAMA
swatting a fly and killing it. OKAY we have all done it once
or thrice in our lives.. come on..Sarcastic NO.. they made a big deal out
of it. PETA got involved and called for him tocatch and release
it next time. Boyyyyyyyyy  haven’t they got enough terrible treatment
of horses and puppies and cats and etc to keep them busy?????Wink
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY..
 
SEE THE POST BELOW IF YOU HAVE NOT LEFT A SENTENCE
FOR OUR SPACES BUILD A STORY. FRIDAY I WILL
POST THE STORY!!
 
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

8 responses »

  1. I got up at 6AM during the middle of a thunderstorm. It is still really black outside and I can hear the rumble of thunder all around me.I didn’t hear the story about the fly. I will have to check it out. lolHugs to you and mom.

  2. Those PETA people need to get a life. Sheesh, what if a black widow spider or a poisonous snake was at their ankles ready to take a bite…would they catch and release it? Those people drive me nuts!

  3. Yeah, that was a bit much about the fly thing. It must really be a slow news day to have to revert to that! Hope those storms miss you entirely. Take care and unplug stuff if it gets toooo close!!!

  4. Nearing 100s here and not a breeze in sight! Typical Texas summer weather! I agree with Cindy about PETA! ‘nuf said! Have a great day.

  5. I agree with Cindy too. Those PETA people get extreme to the point of being rediculous. It looks like storms are headed our way but I hope they are wrong. It’s nice this morning but they are suppose to get here late this afternoon. Maybe they will fizzel out for us huh. we can always hope.Take care HugsSherry

  6. My goodness, that sounds hot enough for you, yikes! Our storms have mostly passed us by as well. All around there’s tornados and hail but we’ve mostly received only rain. This year I’ve not even seen that much lightning. I saw that about the cold and flu medicine…that’s a horrible trade off: lose the sense of smell right along with your stuffy nose! I did see that about Obama and the fly…my goodness I thought they were concerned with animal rights not insect rights! I hope your story turns out as interestings as before. Bless you my friend, have a good day.

  7. I heard about that PETA and I just had to shake my head. These people don’t have enough to do in their lives. They need to get some sort of hobby.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

