UPDATE/ COOKIE DOUGH RECALL

Standard
 
 
 
 
PUTTING in this update as the weather here in
Michigan is pretty bad tonight. Raining hard, very humid,
very windy. Many roads flooded, trees down and
looks like it will be a long night. Where the
ground has been so saturated large trees
just cannot take this high wind etc. Will know
more when the daylight comes tomorrow.
Getting ready to unplug Miracle for the night.
HOPE YOU ALL STAY SAFE AND DRY
WHEREVER YOU ARE TONIGHT!!
#####################################
SATURDAY AM
We made it through the storm with many streets being
flooded but are slowly subsiding. We were lucky..
areas north of us had more damage. I think the storm
we had on Thursday was more severe. I have water in
my basement, but I have seen it worse. The ground right
now is saturated so that’s the cause of that. A neighbor
put up a new wooden fence last week. It looked really nice.
Last night a very large tree branch off of an old tree
fell right on top of the fence. It is so covered you cannot
even see the fence. When they remove it, we will see
what’s left.  My tomato
plants are okay, pretty limp from all that water but still
standing.  Next week looks to be very hot and sticky
so they will have a chance to dry out. Hope you all
got through this weather just as well or better.  Red heart
 
PS.. MAJOR COOKIE DOUGH RECALL 
Click above link to read about the recall.
 
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

5 responses »

  1. We just can’t get a weather break..no any of us. :-(Amazing how our food network is getting broken. Unsafe. Scary.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

