HAPPY FATHER’S DAY

Standard
free myspace graphics :: myspace images :: myspace pictures free myspace layouts
Hot Myspace Comments / Adultfriender
HOPE ALL THE FATHER’S OUT THERE IN OUR BLOG
COMMUNITY HAVE A GREAT FATHER’S DAY!!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
GAS went down to 2.69 here!! Don’t know why..weather is great and
I guess there will be lots of room for it to go back up in a week or so.
 
Biggest news around here is the 1,000’s of people who got caught with
the river rising at a local county fairgrounds. Cars under water, people
evacuated. NO place to go without their vehicles. Talk about a nightmare.
People who put on the event had no idea the river would rise that
much after those large storms came in on Thursday and Friday.
Big MESS….Red Cross called as well as many paramedics. People
were still leaving through the waters at 11PM at night on foot
and by boat! Very warm here in the high 80’s and again
tomorrow. I managed to get the rest of the lawn mowed but could
not get motivated to trim anymore in the heat. Some other cooler
day I guess.
 
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
 
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

7 responses »

  1. We had terrible storms around here Friday night. Lots of trees down and power outages in my big city.I hope you have a good day.Hugs to you and mom.

  2. We had the same storms Beth Marie had. Sigh. Can’t catch a break. I woke to thunderstorms this morning. You are very wise not to do too much in the heat, Sis. It will, as you know, still be there. Chip away at it. I have weeding to do, just can’t make myself as it is so beastly hot when it isn’t raining. (HUG)

  3. Trying to catch up here. I’m disappointed I missed the story post, I think those are fun. When William is here I miss a lot lol. I’m sure glad the storms are overe for awhile at least. Hope no one was hurt at the fairgrounds. Things can sure change in a heart beat can’t they.Well enjoy today, they say more rain tomorrow.HugsSherry

  4. Wow, you would think they would have anticipated this happening at the concert if it had been flooded 6 times since Christmas! What were they thinking???? Hope ‘Nita doesn’t live near the river. How about the river where you are? Is it flooding yet?? What about your basement??? Good luck with the storms…at least you HAVE water….

  5. That sounds way too scary! Hope the rains stop and things get a chance to dry out some. Gas in Madison was $2.69 too. It’s $2.75 up here.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

