QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS

Standard
ANSWERS TO THE QUESTIONS ARE ..
?????????????????????????????????
I AM NOT NEAR THE RIVER THAT IS FLOODING.
The river near me is high though. We are under an
advisory. You might recall that last year I posted
some pictures of the flooding in my area. Tomorrow
I will be looking for signs again of it here in town.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
YES My basement had some water but not
as much as I expected. I was glad the downpours
here did not last that long. It was easy to clean up.
Pretty damp down there though. Sad
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
YES.. lower Michigan had 3 tornadoes on FRIDAY
night due to that bad system. NONE OF THEM
were deadly and NONE had any warnings put
out on them They were not near me and they were
F-1 and F-2’s on the scale. Our first three of the season.
There was major damage though.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
MY FIRST HOTDOG of 2009 tasted pretty good recently
and now I am all set to wait until 2010. I would
rather have the burger!!
MY first 2009 taste of watrmelon was delicious. On sale for
3.99 ! Sweet and juicy I got lucky on the first purchase!
NO that really is a black seed. This melon had one lone
seed.. Open-mouthed all the rest were small and white.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
GAS is still cheap here and people are buying like it was
going on short supply. Don’t blame them either.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
THE tree limb that fell did quite a bit of damage to the
neighbors property. I suspect they will be cutting it and
Truck has a broken windshield not sure about the fence damage.
The tree should be cut down it is a real hazard to the community.
One in question is that large one behind the downed limb.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT MONDAY!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

12 responses »

  1. Good Morning Carol. Thank you for the updates.We have already had a pretty good rain shower this morning. No lightning though.Hugs to you and mom.

  2. Hi, thanks for sharing what it’s like in other parts of the world! I hope your weather is nice now! We’ve had some sporadic rainstorms, inbetween some very hot weather lately! Hope you have a great week! 🙂

  3. Glad you’ve come through it undamaged. Oooh, that watermelon does look good! Made a big fruit salad a week or so ago and it was a big hit! Unfortunately it didn’t last long…

  4. I’m glad you’ve been free of flooding where you are and even more glad that the tornados didn’t hurt anyone. I pray that you remain safe and sound. That watermelon looked fantastic! The lone seed gave it some personality too LOL! Thanks for including the pictures as well my friend. Have a blessed day.

  5. sounds like an effective week That is one huge tree limb thank god no one was hurt when it came down. It seems weird you are worried about the rain we are crying for it here in Alberta Canada . Such a weird world we live in !! take care and keep up the blogging !!

  6. Yes the watermelon looks good. The little woman loves watermelon, when we have one here she cuts in half then places a spoon in the middle. Everytime she goes to the kitchen she take a few bites.Stay dry, you can send the rain here

  7. Boy that water melon sure does look good. I bought one the other day and it was all mushy inside. I salvaged what I could and threw the rest away.It’s gonna be a hot few days so try to stay cool.HugsSherry

  8. That melon looks so delicious. Haven’t had one yet this year. I’m the only one who eats them. Glad the damage from the tree was any worse. Time to make kindling out of it. Waiting for the warm weather and now it’s going to be almost too hot and humid to go outside. A happy medium would really be nice. Have a good day.Hugs

  9. I’ll take a slice of that melon. It looks perfect! Good to hear there was not damage done to your property. Gas dropped to $2.69 up here today. Yeah!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

