SOMETIMES YOU FEEL LIKE A BLOG.. SOMETIMES …..YOU DON’T

Standard
EVER HAVE ONE OF THOSE DAYS WHEN YOU JUST
DON’T FEEL LIKE DOING A BLOG ENTRY?? Wink
WELL I HAD ONE TODAY…
A lot going on today but I sort of did not pay attention
to the many spacers who told me to take it easy on
the trimming of that humongous quince bush. I started
when the sun was going DOWN thinking it was cooler.
WRONG!! It was still pretty hot out. I got some done,
and it hit me when I went indoors. WOW!  Let’s not
do that again..Sick

SO tonight I rest and promise to take the advice of many

of you who are definitely smarter than I am. IT WILL
WAIT!! 
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A COOLIsland with a palm tree DAY..
it will be plenty hot here. Sun 
 
 
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

11 responses »

  1. I agrees with you that I’m one of those sometime not feel like blogs beacause not much moving in my life except pretty much goes on the same things…as you know I used the news paper to blog on my space but these days not much news either then I had problems and I don’t wanted keeping blobbing????I’m sorry you having a pretty hot weather I could change over to mine for youlol!Have a good rest 🙂

  2. Take care of yourself Carol. There is only you. This heat will be around for another week or so. Outdoor work can wait.Why do I want to sing along with Mary Chapin Carpenter "Sometimes I Feel Like a Bug, and Sometimes I Don’t." Good play on words.Hugs to you and mom.

  3. Miss Scarlett may have worried about it tomorrow but what did she know. She totally turned her back on the suave and handsome Mr. Butler! You wanna know HOT – was 100 here yesterday and we’re headed for a duplicate today, tomorrow and the day after that! Stay cool, Carol. The quince bush isn’t going anywhere!

  4. I know how it is when nothing strikes you as "blog worthy." Hey, reruns work great—there’s nothing wrong with bringing around those blogs that hardly no one saw the first time! Just consider it recyling! If I were you, I’d get out there in the early morning to do that bush when it IS cooler and you are more rested to start with. Good luck on that—hope the mugginess doesn’t get you down.

  5. It’s times like that when I wonder if Twitter and Facebook don’t have the right idea…just put a little note if you’re so inclined and then do what you want or need to do. That being said I’ve found people to be very understanding here on Spaces whenever I choose to post. Right now I do it about once a week and play catchup when I can in between posts and it’s worked well enough…it would sure work better if the updates would actually let me know when people did stuff but that remains screwed up still…at least for me.

  6. One word…Chill. The quince will still be there when it cools off a bit. It’s way hotter than I like it and it’s going to get even hotter. Is it too soon to start thinking fall?

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

