GOOD NEWS..

Standard
Took mom in for her check up. She had lost 12 lbs!! Surprised
We all were shocked! She complains so much over what
she is eating and how it tastes and etc. Apparently it is doing
what it is supposed to do. She is doing better blood pressure-wise
and breathing wise. Party  When we got home she asked me
Can I have ice cream and cake now??  LoL Open-mouthed
 
I think she figures some time or another she can go off this
diet for good and go back to the way it was. NOT going to
happen! She has to keep it up to keep her condition stable.
She is managing fine and can sometimes go off the diet, but then
has to get right back on it. I say.. whatever works do it!! So I am
seeking out new recipes for her to use so that things won’t taste
so bland and boring. I am not on her diet. I find that if I make
her food special I can make enough for at least 2 days and I don’t usually
eat what she does. I have low blood pressure, iron and sugar. Her diet
would just not work for me. Makes it hard to plan things ahead and
more food, but we are managing.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 
TODAY was hot.. with the A/C blasting I decided to make batches of
potato salad, macaroni salad and some meat dishes all at once so
that the stove will not be used for a few days. Helps to keep the heat
down in this big ole house. ANYONE else craving salads and light
dishes in the heat??? I sure am. Sis and I have had Tacos at least
3 times the past 3 weeks. FAst , easy and light.. that is the ticket in
the heat wave we all have been having.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
I made watermelon jello today. JELLO company came out with it
and I had to try it to see if it tasted good. It was okay.. kind of a cross
between peach and apricot. Smelled wonderful. NOT sugar free though.
You can find it only in the summer-time. Kind of a change anyway.
I give it only StarStarStar though. I think it should taste MORE like watermelon
than it really does. Anyone have a recipe using this jello let me know!!
 
 I tried the PINA COLADA flavor too and WOW! It is good.
Gonna give that StarStarStarStarStar!! It has a sort of coconut flavor to it.
 
THIS IS  A RECIPE.. I made up…
 
PINA COLADA SALAD
1 small package of Pina Colada Jello  (DRY)
I small carton cottage cheese
1 med or 8 oz container cool whip
1 small can crushed pineapple (drained.)
1 can mandarin oranges (well drained)
1/2 c. coconut (flaked or shredded)
2 drops yellow food color (optional)
 
Combine the above ingredients well in a
bowl and chill for at least 2 hours. (I use some food
color because this jello has little or no color to
it.  It is entirely up to the person’s taste. )
You can add some minature marshmallows or some
banana if you like, but this dessert is pretty sweet.
ENJOY!!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
The picture above is of a small angel that perches in
a planter I have, it is supposed to bring luck to the plant.
SO far it HAS.. it has been with us for YEARS!
 

HOPE YOU ALL
 

 

 
I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

