FAREWELL FARRAH AND MICHAEL

Standard
 
 
THE news that Farrah Fawcett had lost her battle with
cancer was hard to hear. Somehow I thought maybe just
maybe all the prayers and all the angels watching over her
would help heal her of this horrible disease cancer.
NOT SO.. The news came that she died earlier today in
Los Angeles. Those of us who grew up watching her evolve
into a wonderful powerful actress feel sad at her passing.
The poster that was made world wide famous looks tame
compared to posters from our time now. She will be remembered
fondly by so many and when you mention the name FARRAH
this is the image I think of .
Only a few hours later the news came that
MICHAEL JACKSON died. WHAT???Surprised  NO WAY.. this could
be just a rumor. It could not be true, he is so young.
He is a pop icon with the popularity similar to ELVIS.
DEAD! NO WAY!!  The news broke and the networks
scrambled to see if the reports were true. People and
reporters gathered at UCLA medical center.
SOON it was evident that it was true.. HE was gone.
Regardless of what went on in his personal life..
(and we all know what that was).. he was a force who
promoted trends in music and style. When I personally think
of Michael Jackson the first thing that pops into my head
is this picture. The music and the dancing that made the
world sit up and notice and replicate it over and over again.
 
Farrah did the same thing with her smile and her hairdo
and her talent.
I was struck over the fact that we had lost two icons
in the same day. THREE in two days including ED McMahon,
too much to take in.. JUST TOO MUCH.. Sad
I pray for their families and their loved ones. They alone will
suffer the most and the rest of the world will send their
prayers to them.
I also pray for WALTER CRONKITE who in the past few days
has reportedly been very ill at the age of 92. The world
is losing all it’s truly loved ICONS..
Rest In Peace…. you all will be sorely missed.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

One response »

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

