SATURDAY THOUGHTS..

Standard

The temperatures are turning more to what we expect here.
Friday I could tell there was a change coming. The air was
cooler and we actually got below 70 at night. It sure is
welcomed here. I am hoping it sticks around for a few days.
 
Friday night on 20/20 there was a show about a girl who was
16 now but looked like she was about 2. She could not age!!
She could not walk and I don’t think she could talk either.
Her siblings have aged like normal. This is hard to even imagine.
Her parents think that she is here for a higher reason. She is a joy to them,
but maybe science can find out why she is this way and how
maybe she can benefit others. It was a fascinating program.
Maybe it has aired before but I had never seen it.  To read
up about it you can go to this LINK.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
I was in the pharmacy today and the pharmacist was on the phone.
He mentioned, when he hung up, that he had had 3 calls about
the flu. FLU here in JUNE.. yes indeed he looked at me and said
"I guess it is year around now because of the SWINE FLU thing."
In the news I saw where the US had now documented
ONE MILLION CASES of it.  That seems like a lot.Surprised
I have to say I have gotten lax about being as cautious as I
was this winter. I still use the wipes and watch for people
who are sick, but it just is so unusual to have that to worry about
over the summer months.  Just a reminder to be vigilant and cautious.
IT CAN’T HURT Wink
The pharmacist said " This is the stuff you REALLY DO NOT WANT!"
I walked out of the store wondering what he knows and
 how bad it really is for us.Thinking  Will they have a vaccine that will
actually help or not, and how much will it cost us.?We have to pay
for the regular flu shot, I wish this vaccine will be free, but not counting on it.
The government should care about having all it’s citizen beseiged by
this new flu but they don’t . It is up to us to keep away from it best we
can I guess. This sign is on my back door permanently now.
Mom or I cannot afford someone to enter who really knows
they are sick. Knowing how Mom was with the pneumonia
I just want to watch out all I can. Smile
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Gas here went dwn to 2.56!  Shocking I know  Surprised I guess the powers
that be are giving us a break before it rises next week. Fruit prices
are some better in some stores. I refuse to buy a melon that is not even
the size of a basketball for $5.00. I will wait thanks for later in the season.
I won’t be that lucky again to get a really good one. Two in one year that is
unheard of for me!! Open-mouthed I expect them to be on sale for JULY 4th anyway.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Well that is about it from here… hope you all…
 
 


glitter-graphics.com

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

8 responses »

  1. I have never heard of that girl before or the condition she has. I wonder how many others have had it. How sad for them. Gas has dropped here too and I’m going to fill up today before it goes up again. Boy the cooler weather sure feels better doesn’t it.You and mom have a great weekend.Hugssherry

  2. After reading that story about the girl who wouldn’t age, I was reminded of the movie, "The Curious Case of Benjamin Button" with Brad Pitt. Scary thought! Another scary thought is this flu thing—I am currently reading a FICTION novel about a cult that tries to stop overpopulation by sterilzing people. They developed a virus that lives in the body and looks like a simple flu, but over time makes the person sterile. It is highly contagious and spreads fast. How scary is THAT???? It is a FICTION book, called Plague Ship, but it gives me the shivers when I read about this swine flu thing…

  3. I wanted to see that and forgot it was on! Dang the bad luck. I wonder how that happens? Did her face really look babyish or was it more mature looking?>

  4. I must have my head buried in the sand – have never heard about the girl who doesn’t age! We’re suppose to have a cool front coming in tomorrow. I’ll believe it when it happens. Gas is is 2.34….down from high of 2.49. I do hope a flu shot is developed for the swine flu. Have a great weekend and enjoy your cooler weather.

  5. It’s been cooler for us for the last couple of days too, I don’t mind I guess but the up and don routine has caused my dad to get a terrible cough. I wish it would just make up it’s mind…perhaps in July. Quite a story about the kid that isn’t aging, I’ve never heard anything like that before, good to know she’s loved and with a good family. Ugh, flu in June? Nothing worse than the flu in the summer if you ask me, not that it’s ever fun. Our gas dropped some too however with that bill that just passed the other day I hear everything will raise big time…that’s what I hate…they want us to go green and the "solution" is tax everything to death and nobody can afford to live…I hate to think what that will mean in the winter for us. Rumor has it natural gas prices will rise 30% and gas for cars up to 50%…yikes…I hope that doesn’t happen! On that bright note: have a blessed weekend LOL!

  6. EEGads, I don’t want the flu anytime, let alone in the summer. If they have a shot ready in the fall I guess i will get it. I wonder if they are rushing it and it will do more harm than good.I missed that show. I would have liked to have seen it.Hugs to you and mom.

  7. It’s cooled down nicely up here and most of next week should be in the low 70’s. My kind of weather. Both deisel and regular gas is $2.69. I’m also surprised it hasn’t shot up for the holiday. Take care and stay well.

  8. I missed that show. I went to the link you provided. Such a story, a baby forever? I noticed at 16 she has adult like eyebrows, at least fuller and shaped and pointier ears and deeper lines around her mouth. Maybe she does hold the secret to aging. Good for you to put the sign on the door. Maybe being a hermit doesn’t hurt with the swine flu going around. Flu in June, crazy huh? Gas the last I heard here was 2.47 Hugh said. You and Mom have a nice day tomorrow.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

