CHORES AND MORE

Standard
Saturday was a shopping day and a chore day. The rain is
coming and the cooler weather so I had to get the lawn mowed,
the weeds whacked and some of the mess from that nasty QUINCE
bush gathered . I laid them out days ago in the sun to wilt and
that’s exactly what they did. The leaves gone almost and they
were much easier to deal with. The pile is bigger than I thought
it was though. The neighbor asked me if I was going to have a
bon fire! I told her if she wanted to burn then she could.. she laughed
and declined. She know about the THORNS! Sarcastic DARN!!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Went shopping at the Wmrt store and looked for some
of that new product The OFF CLIP ON device. It repels
mosquitos, or so they say. My SIS used it on her belt while
mowing her yard. She said it didn’t work all that well.
I guess you have to be sitting still, not moving much.
If you are on a bike or mower or hiking-walking I don’t know if
it will do you that much good. . The store was completely
out of refills for the units. The clerk said he didn’t know when
he would get more. They had a whole display of at least
50 of them. They come with one refill besides the one that
is inside. Sis said if she went camping she would definitely
use one if she were in a tent.
 
Got some great cantalope
for 2 $ each.. They marked up my Tea that I buy there
by almost 25 cents. I was shocked.Surprised.. I swear they are
trying to mark things up about once a month .. maybe more.
I stocked up on all the older priced ones and they had
to give it to me for the price on the can! They rang up to the
new price. It was very confusing to the clerk..but not to me Wink
Save where you can! When we got home I got to watch the
Nationwide Nascar race. The driver I like was not in the race
but it was nice to see one once again.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Last Sunday I watched an ABC movie called IMPACT..Thinking
talk about wild. An asteroid or some such thing collided
with the MOON. It imbedded itself inside the moon which
caused it to change it’s rotation around the earth. Since it
did that the magnetism or gravity of earth changed and
people and object began to float in the air. OkaaaayyyyyConfused
In each pass or rotation of the moon it got stronger and
stronger. WE LOST ALL communication and electrical
things were severely compromised. The second part of this
movie is on Sunday night at 9 PM. What happens to EARTH
when the moon adjusted like that is something I never
ever thought of.  The reason I mention this is because we are
such a nation that is so dependent now on everything
electrical that if something catastrophic happened we
would be stuck. Back to the olden days of snail mail
and telegrams and ham radio operators I guess.
Scary thought! This nation should speed up it’s
technology in the wind turbine arena and make it
part of our everyday lifestyles.  Light bulb
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
HOPE YOU ALL


glitter-graphics.com

 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

6 responses »

  1. We’re actually warming up…nineties tomorrow…just in time for church Ugh! I’ve tried various devices to keep mosquitos away and never had all that much success with them either…wish they’d figure something out while they cure the common cold you know? I’ve heard about the moon and it’s effects on the earth, I guess I won’t be holding my breath about that changing any time soon but it makes for interesting thoughts don’t you think?

  2. No rain last night but it is a little less humid as the cold front did go through. No rain means I have to water everything again today. Oh joy. :-)I saw the mosquito thing advertised on TV and they really make you think it will work.I hope you and mom have a great day. Hugs to you both.

  3. I’ve never found anything that actually repels mosquitos! We’ve been told today will be high 90s. We’ll take it – anything’s better than triple digits! I don’t watch much tv in the summer – just gimme a good book! Have a great day, Carol.

  4. went to our wmart here and they were out of the clips and all. Darn, couldn’t put on over on that neighbor huh, lol.

  5. Alternate power sources are defintely the ticket! I too have been dreading the day when all our power is compromised—as I feel some day this will be the case. No, I’m not a pessimist; just looking at things realistically. Our computers are our life-line now in more ways than we know. With no electricity, things will definitely change—for the worse.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

