MONDAY BLAHS

Standard
VERY TIRED…LONG WEEKEND..
ENOUGH SAID..   Sleepy
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Windy day here yesterday and boy it liked to have
beat down my tomato plants. I had to scramble to
find something to prop them up with. When I
came outside at lunch time they were
all OVER the GROUND. Up until this time they
were all standing up or tied up. When to stop
feeding them that M-gro stuff I dont know but
the one is really out growing it’s pot extremely!
Sis says I should have just planted it in the
ground but I think if I had it would have not
done half as well.  Looks like they are going to
all ripen at the same time. WOW! This is just ONE tomato plant!!
It has tripled in size with all the hot hot weather we have had.
Keeping it off the ground has sure been a challenge. I was ill-
prepared for the need for the very tall tall stakes. Need to
buy or find some more soon. I have it propped up with
everything I could find.
 
You can see HELL HOUSE in the background there. NO they haven’t
done anything about those weeds at all. I think the house has been
posted though by the city and if nothing is done soon the city will
come and do it and charge "whoever" owns the property now.
I hope it is this week! Smile
 
Nice today here cooler and  I  am liking it!!  Sunny and nice
we needed a little break. They say it may even be dry  for
July 4th. Not holding my breath on that one! Wink
 
WELL hope you all have a great day!!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

7 responses »

  1. Oh my, Sis..I hope you get some much much needed rest today. You remind me of us shift workers in being give out.

  2. I’ve never seen a tomato plant that big. Guess that M-gro stuff really works. Monday blahs are the absolute pits! Maybe you can find time for a power nap this afternoon – they’re great!

  3. It’s Monday? I’ve been so busy I, well never mind. We had to extra prop out tomatoes too. Yours looks super!Enjoy the cooler weather and take’er easy.

  4. My thoughts are with you for what you are going through.I need to get something out to tie my biggest tomato up. The wind is blowing it like crazy.

  5. That looks like a plant they could use for a miracle gro commercial! It’s been fairly cool here and our flowers are really thriving but over the last couple of days the heat has come here with nineties every single day. Looks like a toasty 4th of July is in the making.

  6. Your plant is looking good and it will appreciate your care it keeping it upright. They are vines and like having something to prop up the branches. Cool and windy here too and not one complaint out of me. Same for tomorrow.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

