HAPPY FOURTH OF JULY!!

Standard

Went shopping most of the day on Thursday. Spent more
time in one store than I wanted to. Found some bargains
and looked into a new camera.Camera The clerk told me that
CANON’s were really rated HIGHER than any other camera
on the market. My camera is okay so far. but I sense that it
is getting tired of me..Open-mouthed  It is beginning to not respond when
I want it to. Reminds me of the computer when it wants to
NOT DO what you want it to. It has a “mind of it’s own”
NOT GOOD. I gotta say I like to be prepared so I look
around and investigate before I buy. Limited budget
in mind .. I am just “looking” at them and checking
things out. Have you noticed that they are all different
colors now? Where have I been.. under a rock??Thinking
 The old silver or grey or black cameras are
gone and now they come in GOLD, GREEN,BLUE, RED, PINK
and PURPLE. QVC has been selling a lot of cameras of color.
Goodness I never even thought of buying one with
a COLOR. My favorite one so far was a Green Canon.
I think now that I will try to buy one with a color so I
will know it is MINE!! I like the idea of personalizing it.
Just think all those cameras we have that use kodak
film in rolls are now obsolete. I never thought I would
see that in my lifetime. We all have antiques! 
Amazing! Camera
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Anyway.. the day was gray, cold (60 ) and misty.
Wearing a coat felt good! You really could not believe it
was JULY!!  Gas prices are hold almost 1$ less than last
year at $2.69 and we have heard they are not going up!
We went to the local discount grocery store and noticed
they had bananas 3 lb for a dollar.
NOPE they didn’t sell them all.. Two carts full will make a lot
of banana bread or some hungry pigs really happy!! Open-mouthed  Mom
will attempt to make bread tomorrow because I could not
resist getting some of these. Fruit salad too!
 
WELL HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A


glitter-graphics.com

 
 WEEKEND.. STAY SAFE AND SAY SOME PRAYERS FOR
ALL OUR TROOPS WHO ARE FIGHTING FOR US!!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

2 responses »

  1. Have a wonderful 4th, Carol! I’m off soon to spend time with the fam. I saw all the wild colors of new cameras last weekend when I was at Walmart. Take care.

  2. Mmmmmmmmmmm, banana bread. What time? I noticed there didn’t seem to be as many firecrackers going off in the neighborhood recently. Maybe that’s another sign of a sour economy. Or maybe I’m just sleeping more soundly.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

