HAPPY 4TH TO ALL!!!

Standard

 

Wherever you are and whatever you are doing today I hope
you spend it having a great time!!  HAPPY 4th to you all!!
Mom has decided she wants an APPLE Pie so appropriate
for this July holiday. I won’t be making it though since she
decided at the last minute. Good Ole SARA L  will have to
do. Off to make my red white and blue dessert..
HERE IT IS…

RED, WHITE AND BLUE DESSERT

6 boxes (3-ounces each) Jello (or store brand gelatin dessert) in 3 different colors
Water

I use BERRY BLUE, STRAWBERRY and the PINA COLADA which comes out sorta WHITE

1. For each flavor, dissolve one box of Jello in 1 cup of boiling water. Pour into a square container that is about 6 to 8″ square and chill at least 3 hours, or overnight. (Try to use the same size for all four so that the blocks will come out the same. In this case the smaller the better – I used 8″ pans and felt my “blocks” were a little too flat.)

2. After chilling the flavors, cut them into small blocks. ( JELLO JIGGLERS come to mind! Wink)

I place the blocks in glasses mixed up to resemble red white and blue. Can add some cool
whip also if you like!
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!

 

 

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

4 responses »

  1. Sounds too easy—but jello is refreshing in this hot weather! Have a great 4th! Say do they have a concert in the band shell in the park today??? They should!

  2. Have wonderful fourth as well my friend, it’s been a little cool with some wild storms lately so it’s hard to say what we’ll actually end up doing today.

  3. I think things are finally working the way it’s suppose too. At least my internet is staying on today for me. Hope you have a wonderful 4th of July Carol. I’m trying to do some catching up again but I wanted to stop in and wish you a great day.Take careHugsSherry

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

