TUESDAY NOTES

Standard
Wonderful weather still stays around here so I decided to
mow the yard again before the rains come.. (IF they come
at all.) I wasn’t the only one either. I heard lawn mowers all
around on Monday.
City council gave the go ahead for the clean up in August, so I gathered
some more items in the garage.. which really needs a dump
truck! Wink I mean how do we gather so much junk??
All the sales we have had and we still manage to have tons
of "stuff" to get rid of.  It’s like it multiplies over night! Smile
I am sure some of you know how that is!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
The big big news is that of the memorial service for MJ. My
goodness they are going all out about it. I think one or two
networks might have been just fine. Having them ALL well
that is really something. A real "EVENT" like the superbowl only
bigger! Sis called and told me to record it because she would be
working. I will try but how do you record something you have no idea how
long it will be? Thinking So many people performing and taking part it
seems like an OSCAR type event.  A real hardship for the city of
L.A., but then again a boom for all the hotels, restaurants and
merchants who are doing great business with the many people
who are staying in the area.  I am curious at how they will
pull this whole thing off so I will be watching it too.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 
For all those who sent Birthday wishes
 
I appreciate your thoughts, prayers, and support!
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

14 responses »

  1. Is this still Monday? haha I got rid of a lot of stuff when we moved. A lot went to goodwill. Ugh I hope I don’t have to do that for a while! Good luck!

  2. I think little elves bring their stuff and hide among the junk we have. Consequently twice as much as you put there. lol. I’m not watching at all. Better things to do.Hugs

  3. Your card is in the mail. I didn’t know and for this I am very sorry. Happy birthday and big hugs for you!!!Love,Beth

  4. Today is your birthday, right? I sure hope I got the right day.I’ll be so happy when the MJ event is over. He died almost 2 weeks ago, for crying out loud! Have a great day and hope you have a Happy Birthday.

  5. Happy Birthday to you! I’d sing it to you, but can’t handle that until at least my 3rd cup of coffee. HA! There is a small "something" in the mail for you—hope it gets there on time. Hope you can get away, even for a couple of hours today, and CELEBRATE—go ahead and get a nice pint of black cherry ice cream and SPLURGE!

  6. HAPPY BIRTHDAY !!! I think the MJ event is about 3 hours long. HAPPY BIRTHDAY !!I know all too well what you mean about stuff multiplying…. hubby loves to throw stuff away though so I’m not able to accumulate it unless i hide it from him. tee hee haHAPPY BIRTHDAY!!Be sure to warn mom the d o l wont be on again today… geesh tennis and now MJ. tee heeHAPPY BIRTHDAY!! I hope you are having a great day and are able to enjoy your Birthday! Take care darlin! and HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!

  7. Auntie carol get a hold of me if you need something you know where i am me and kids went to the park where makiah didn’t wanna go down the slide maybe because its a giant compared to her and vincent fell out of the swing i tryed to play some tennis to let out some anger cuz of @$$-face and it worked kids got tryed too tell grandma i love her love ya

  8. I haven’t watched any of the media coverage since MJ’s death so I have no idea what’s going on but it’s probably better that way…just want to remember him for the talented performer that he was.HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

  9. Happy Birthday Carol! That pic of the pansies is gorgeous and thanks for posting it. Hope your week is a pleasant one for you and your family! Hugs, Deb

  10. Happy birthday my friend, my notification turned off again then I ended up with a huge pile of them tonight…it’s just too weird, I’m glad I didn’t miss this entry though!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

