WEIRD DAY!!

Standard
I gotta say that was the WEIRDEST Birthday I have
ever had. I spent 3 hours watching the MJ tribute
memorial. On second thought maybe I shouldn’t have.
 It seemed to be MJ all night long too
though from the NEWS to special wrap-up shows.
Though we did watch other shows, I had to think
of the last time I spent such a stange day like that one.
I felt so bad for the daughter who was over-come with
emotion at the service. My heart broke  Broken heart for one so small
at losing the parent she loved so dearly. I do hope those children will
be kept with the family they are used to and love so much. It just
is wrong to separate them from all the FAMILY they have ever known.
ENOUGH SAID about that!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Nice phone calls today and some surprises too. I had a great dinner
and some cake too. I had a bite for all of you and I know I will probably
regret it tomorrow,(LOL)  but it sure tasted good.  Birthday cake
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Wanted to give a shout out to those poor people in CA. who are
state employees. I used to live and work there and went through a hard time
with those IOU’s the state gave us. So many problems with those and
so many ultilites and banks etc who would not honor them. I sure hope that
won’t be a major thing across the whole nation. It was real torture for
those seniors I worked for who were on disability and such. Things are
bad enough for them these days and now this IOU business. It’s a
sad time for them all.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
I read where there is another flu virus out there. This one was found in
our neighbor CANADA and is a cross between the SWINE FLU and the
regular flu.Surprised YIKES!!! Just what we need another strain.. You can read more
at the link above. I do hope they get a good vaccine ready for us all 
in the fall.   
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 
Well that’s about all from here..
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY !!!  Smile
 
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

11 responses »

  1. Hi Carol! I kept busy so was able to miss all the hoopla and I’m thankful for it too! In my opinion, way too much hype for any human really. This flu virus is scary stuff and I agree that we need a good vaccine for us all in the fall! Thanks for having some cake for me! (-: Have a pleasant Wednesday! Hugs, Deb

  2. Happy Birthday Carol! Sorry to you had felt sad from Mj tribute on your birthday but when you watched Mj daugther that make you very sad and I was too. The Swine flu are hanging around in Australia too that we don’t wanted in here because winter time and without Pig flu still a lots people having a bad cold.You have a wonderful day!

  3. I didn’t watch any of the tribute at all. I did see the daughter in the news when she gave her speech. She was precious and I was thinking what a life she had in front of her. I am sure glad you got to have some cake!!HUGS!!

  4. The fu virus is mutating– and what a time of year to be worrying about the flu, Summer!…swine or mutated, Scary stuff. I try to remember to breathe thru my nose..no open mouth gaping. 🙂 I still wash my hands a lot and I still carry cleansing cloths to wipe public door handles and grocery carts etc, freezer doors blah blah blah with me. At east if I catch it, I will die knowing I tried not to, :-)Glad it was a good birthday except for sad coverage for you on TV. ((((HUGS))))

  5. Happy Birthday. Thank you for having a bite for me. I really don’t need it an appreciate you sacrifice. You are such a good friend to all of us. Poor Califonia and it’s people. My brother and his family live there and so far are doing okay.

  6. I’m Michael Jacksoned out! I did NOT watch it, but listened to a lot of the aftermath. I do feel bad for his kids, but I have to say I’ve never been a fan of his music or his later-life strangeness (all the plastic surgery, etc.). The MJ I admired was when he was a child singer and dancer. I don’t think INHO that he was such a great role model for our children, what with all his drug use and emotional upheaval. Enough said. Glad your Birthday was eventful and you had a chance to have CAKE! We won’t mention HOW OLD you are….HA!

  7. I’m MJ’d out too, I’m much happier to hear about your birthday and happy b-day by the way! I hope you have a wonderful day my friend!

  8. Happy Birthday sweetie, Hope I’m not too late. I hope you had a wonderful day. I hope now they will let Michael Rest!!! I’ve heard about all I can take . You take care , Hugs, Pat

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

