MIXED THOUGHTS…

Standard
I noticed the ALERTS ARE BACK!  I am getting more and
more from my list every day. At first there were only two.
Tonight I came to my e mail and I got 16!!! Surprised  Very
happy news. I sure hope I can make it to all your spaces
as soon as possible. Nice knowing who has updated and
it makes it faster all the way around. Smile
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 
Finally got the round-up going and had a decent enough
day to do some weed prevention.
TIP OF THE DAY….
 DID you know a cheap
gallon of VINEGAR works great and is better for us than
using that expensive stuff? In the hard to kill places I use
the high powered stuff. All other places get VINEGAR.
I used the white kind and went through 3 gallon of the
stuff! P…U it sure stinks around here but not as bad as
SKUNKS I guess.Open-mouthed Hell House had so many weeds running
along my fence.. welll the VINEGAR worked wonderfully.
I have to say it doesn’t last as long as real weed killer does
though. SIS said it kinda smelled like I was making cucumber
pickles around here. LOLOpen-mouthed The smell doesn’t linger too long
but it does it’s job. I have heard SALT WATER does the same
thing. May try it though, have to be careful in some places
as I have tomatoes planted this year.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Does anyone know why the blacksmith would make a hanging
holder for a barrel like this. I just didnt have time to ask WHY
he did this. Seemed odd to me. Maybe they did it on old ships
or something who knows.. I  thought some of his work was nice
it was expensive too! Whew.. you can buy things at the hardware
cheaper!! Guess that is why they call them CRAFTS!
This bell was made in New York though and I think it does work..
I bet it is very loud!!! 
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

12 responses »

  1. I noticed that very thing about the notifications…it did pour in like a flood! Just too crazy! I am glad because I didn’t miss your entry…love the pictures my friend!

  2. Maybe so they can tip it to pour the wine into bottles? Just a guess. Notifications? I don’t get those. I just go and look for new posts, although I miss some doing that! I like your pics!

  3. Hi Carol, coming by with belated Birthday wishes, hope it was a good one. Love the pretty blue flowers here in your background, your space always looks so nice. Hope you are enjoying the summer. You and Mom take care, now I must visit a few more spaces. God bless……………..Rusty ((HUGS))

  4. Yes I am starting to get notices too. Hadn’t seen them in a long while. I wish they would do it for all our friends who update, so we don’t have to go looking!! Hope you have a wonderful day. Hugs, Pat

  5. I thought it was me about the notices, so I’m glad you said something. I was thrilled as I started getting RSS notices again, as I read most of your blogs from my RSS feed through Outlook.

  6. The only notices I get are about your stuff. But at least THOSE are coming through again! I might get a small spray bottle of that to treat weeds on our tennis courts!! Finally have our pool up and running—just in time for the heat of summer.

  7. Don’t know about the barrel either. Vinegar works on so many things I wonder why we sucker in to the expensive stuff. Hubby is our weed killer. Uses some powerful stuff, but then he has a license to. I just keep out of his way. Bell looks like it could hurt the ears.

  8. Vinegar is probably much better for the environment too. I use it for lots of different things, but never heard to use it for weeds. I got enough of them to try it out.The only thing I could think of with the barrel holder is maybe the it had wine in it and it needed to be turned or shook or something like that. Probably not…you’ll have to go back and find out what’s the deal. There aren’t many blacksmiths around anymore, so they probably can charge anything they want for their products. You know they’re one of a kind…not mass produced, that’s for sure.

  9. Hi Carol, I seem to be connected again for a minute or so so I’m trying to get around and do some visting. I use white vinegar for a lot of things too. I wrap rags around my faucets to get the hard water scum off and I love to put it in my rinse water when I scrub floors. It makes it shine like you just waxed it. Never t hought to us it on weeds tho but I will now. Well I hope you and mom are feeling good and doing well. I am so far behind on the news around here it’s going to take me awhile to catch up. Well take care and have a nice weekend.HugsSherry

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

